We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Bed and Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   92 Daisy Ave, Waynesville, NC 28786   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Lenoir City, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome Bed and Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I truly enjoyed our visit to the Andon-Reid B&B. Mark and Kari were wonderful and treated us like family. Waynesville is a beautiful town and we have stayed there several times. We were really able to relax and enjoy each others company. They went above and beyond taking care of us.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    370
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
249
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Been to many B&B's and this is one rates the best. We love to hike and this is located in the middle of everything. Great restaurants to walk down to and come back and sit by the fire pit and look out over the mountains. Mark and Kari are the hostess with the mostest!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First I want to say THANK YOU Mark and Kari. My husband and I stayed at Andon-Reid Memorial Day weekend. As we arrived, the innkeepers greeted us and gave us a tour of the inn. The house was so lovely. They took pride in everything they did for us to make our stay very nice and relax. The Breakfast and afternoon Desserts was so good. Mark and Kari were wonderful host. The views were beautiful sitting on the patio with the fire pit at night. Very Peaceful. We stayed in the Grand Library Suite. Everything was Great and we will return one day, next time in the fall. Sandy and Jim Claycomb Gallatin, TN

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This facility's operators have thought of all the small points that add up to a great experience. Added to this is an ideal location and accommodations that allow the visitor to relax and soak up the moment. One doesn't want to leave and looks to his next visit.

Room Tip: Library Room is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My husband and I recently booked two nights at the Andon-Reid Inn and stayed in their new Carriage House. This is a great hideaway! The room was complete with a king sized bed, fireplace, rocking chairs and the most amazing bathroom I have ever seen!

Mark and Carrie, owners of Andon-Reid B&B were so friendly and helpful and work to create an experience for all their guests! They provided us with lots of details on good restaurants and even made us reservations at a local eatery while we were on the road before we checked in. The breakfasts are something you would get at a restaurant, they were so good and it was a great way to meet and visit with other guests!

This B&B is the best I have ever been too. The accommodations are magnificent! They have a big porch, fire pit and a recreation room in their basement equipped with exercise machines, games, etc. The prices are very reasonable as well! My husband and I are already talking about going back for our anniversary. My husband and I showed up as strangers and left as part of the family. :)

Room Tip: I would highly recommend the carriage house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This bed and breakfast is wonderful! My husband and I stayed in the Magnolia Suite. It was beautiful and we loved sitting on the private screened in porch. Mark and Keri were great hosts. Their suggestions for dinner were great. And the desserts left each evening were delicious. We will definitely be back to visit!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed in Carriage Suite at the Andon-Reid BB on our honeymoon while visiting the Great Smokey Mountains. The suite has all the creature comforts and amenities you could ask for. The fireplace, lighting, fan, AC, and blinds are all remote controlled. The duvet cover is silk and has a beautiful pattern.The bathroom features a walk in shower and two person whirlpool bath. The suite is fully detached from the main house which gives you a bit more privacy than the standard BB room.

Breakfast each morning was amazing thanks to the innkeeper's culinary expertise. The main course was waffles one morning and sweet potato pancakes the next. We also enjoyed choosing several different types of loose leaf teas which were also available throughout the day along with goodies such as chocolate fudge cake :) The restaurants of downtown Waynesville are only a few minutes drive or 15 minute walk away. The innkeeper had great suggestions for restaurants and hikes in the area (such as the waterfalls of Dupont State Forest which we had no idea existed).

Overall, my wife and I had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 92 Daisy Ave, Waynesville, NC 28786
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally constructed in 1902 and now designated as one of Waynesville's historic properties, this turn of the century home reflects all the beauty, grace and charm that could be manifested in this traditional style of architecture. The Andon-Reid Inn Bed & Breakfast is located less than one mile from the center of downtown Waynesville, which is 26 miles west of Asheville. Our guest rooms are spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Each with a fireplace, a private bathroom, luxurious robes and special individual amenities that make each of them unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.