We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary holiday.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   92 Daisy Ave, Waynesville, NC 28786   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Anniversary holiday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was by far the best B & B we have ever stayed in. Mark and Keri are great hosts, who were so warm and welcoming that you don't want to leave. We had three wonderful days there and completely agree would all the fantastic comments on the other reviews. The location, the hosts and the area make this a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Carriage suite is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
265
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were traveling through Waynesville and decided at the last minute to rearrange our plans and stay one night in Waynesville. I would have been fine with staying at an inexpensive hotel so that we could be on our way the next morning, but he wanted a nicer place to settle for the evening. Fortunately the carriage house was available (highly recommend!!!) and our trip " through" Waynesville turned into a two night stay IN Waynesville, simply so that we could enjoy this bed and breakfast!!! The owners are incredible, and every want & need was attended to. We look forward to stopping here again one day!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

One of my dreams before I die was to see our old homestead In Waynsville, NC. We left there when I was 4, and on June 30th I turned 65. As a gift to me, my Sister, Mary Yurcheniuk, made reservations at the Andon-Reid Inn B & B. We stayed in the Carriage Suite, which is the most beautiful place in the world. In the main house, all the rooms are just as gorgeous. No TV, no radio, no computers, and no other usual distractions. Those things are in the Garden room and the Dayroom. The breakfasts are FABULOUS, and the Proprietors are the nicest people in the world. We didn't go sightseeing because we were so comfortable and at peace with God's creations along with man's, that we just stayed around the inn, enjoying the peace, and looking at the mountains. I would travel from anywhere to stay at this inn. Anyone who goes anywhere else will miss out on the most Godlike experience of a lifetime. You'd have to go there to believe what I am staying. I do not like to travel, but you can bet your bottom dollar that I will go there every year for as long as I can move around. God Bless the Proprietors of Andon-Reid for the complimentary birthday wine, for bringing out umbrellas so their customers won't get wet when it rained, and just for being there for us in every way possible to make our stay such a wonderful and Blessed event. We will remember you forever for your kindness and wonderfulness. Thank You. There aren't enough stars to rate this "PARADISE ON EARTH".

Room Tip: All the rooms are EXQUISITE. Any room that is chosen is a TERRIFIC comfort and WONDER. "I LOVE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Jeanette and I stayed two nights in this incredible inn,the ambience and laid back feel to this place is to be savoured.The welcome from the hosts,Kari and Marc and their continued hospitality throughout the stay was heartfelt and appreciated.Marc's tray bakes and breakfasts were tastes delights.Go on line and get photographs from andonreidinn.com as my words could not do the inn justice.We left having made friends with the other guests but in particular Marc and Keri,thanks for the good time.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Two friends and I came here for a girlfriend's getaway a few months before I had my first baby. The room was immaculate, the shower was great, and the great room/common room had a gorgeous fireplace and bar to relax by. The breakfast was delicious, truly gourmet, and memorable--one of the best breakfasts I've ever had in my life. Can't wait to bring my husband here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Mark and Keri, though coming to it late, are obviously born innkeepers. Both are warm, welcoming, friendly and fun. Andon-Reid is quietly beautiful. Unpretentious but with perfect attention to detail. Our room--the Grand Library-- was wonderful, large and with every comfort including fireplace, comfortable bed, ample storage and very nice decor. The bathroom is spacious, very large and extremely attractive. We saw all the rooms and each was special. There is no TV but in lieu thereof our hosts saw to it that our interesting fellow guests and we met and came to know and like each other (not to mention giving us time to read and even do the temptingly displayed 500 piece jigsaw puzzle). The personality of any B & B is dependent on its hosts and that is where Andon-Reid really shines--the mountain view, the beautifully maintained grounds, large and comfortable main room, great porches and breakfast terrace all would be nice but not nearly so memorable without the hosts being such terrific people who have thought to provide any and everything their guests could ever want or need. Mark easily outdoes the EverReady bunny in energy and his breakfast and sweets qualify him as a master chef. For a perfect stay, mountain scenery unsurpassed in our country and pure relaxation go to Waynesville and Andon Reid as soon as you can.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong but Grand Library and cotttage are really special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Staying here was a great and pleasant surprise. Our scheduled hotel fell through and the owners were very accommodating and went the extra mile to make us welcome. In addition to the excellent rooms and beautiful scenery, the owners make it a place we will surely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 92 Daisy Ave, Waynesville, NC 28786
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally constructed in 1902 and now designated as one of Waynesville's historic properties, this turn of the century home reflects all the beauty, grace and charm that could be manifested in this traditional style of architecture. The Andon-Reid Inn Bed & Breakfast is located less than one mile from the center of downtown Waynesville, which is 26 miles west of Asheville. Our guest rooms are spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Each with a fireplace, a private bathroom, luxurious robes and special individual amenities that make each of them unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.