We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fanastic B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   92 Daisy Ave, Waynesville, NC 28786   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Edgewood, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fanastic B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The wife & I stayed at Andon-Reid Inn 3/26/13. We had called to see if there were any vacancies, we were told yes. When we arrived we were welcomed immediately by Mark the innkeeper. Mark took us on a tour of the facility & were iven a choice of two different rooms.
Mark then said we were invited to join Mark & his wife Kari for desert at 8:00 pm for desert along with another couple who were staying there. The desert & fellowship was great, it was also very nice meeting the other couple who are from Chicago, they were stayig several days and were realy enjoying their stay visiting Waynesville & Ashville.
Mark and Kari are both very nice personable people, they make the stay enjoyabe.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are nice, comfortable & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    372
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
250
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful inn in the Smoky Mountains. Owners / hosts Mark and Kerri do a fabulous job making you feel at home. Their house became our house. The Grand Library suite is spectacular with two fireplaces. Can you say Saturday afternoon nap!! We had a great time and will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriends and I wanted a mountain getaway to celebrate birthdays. The Inn Keepers were so accommodating to all our different diets and bedding needs. The white sulfur suite was huge with a beautiful glasses in porch and a whirlpool Tim. Most rooms had refrigerators and coffee makers. 2 common areas for gathering. A full basement with pool table and TV and shuffleboard. 1 mile walk to downtown Waynesville which is full of quaint shops. Restaurants, and friendly folk. Short drive to hiking and parkway. Inn was renovated and very clean. Innkeepers are very worldly and full of good conversation.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We had the library room. It was the most romantic setting ever!!!! We absolutely loved our stay. The host were extremely nice. The house is huge, the neighborhood is cute with nice shops and sport hiking!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The owners, Mark and Kari, are such sweet hosts and awesome people. Breakfast is delicious and the rooms are very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Rustic Chestnut. The decor makes it feel like a cute mountain lodge with the privacy of being one of a few couples in the house. The house is also super roomy with a complete activities cave downstairs. We'd love to come again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

From the moment we arrived, Mark was a perfect host and made us feel at home!. Andon Reid is very comfortable, with a choice of five rooms. We chose the Rustic Chestnut, where we found the bed to be very comfortable. We enjoyed the cozyness of the room, with two chairs to sit by the fire. The house is perfect and the food was suberb. An added bonus is the activity room in the basement, with table suffleboard, pool, monoply game, dart board, TV, sauna, and exercise equipment. A short walk to wonderful downtown Waynesville, is the icing on the cake. You are close to the Blue Ridge Parkway, where you can enjoy the breathtaking mountains and hike trails, and Waynesvile is conveniently located to popular surrounding areas. The new proprietors have a vision that will only improve on this already wonderful setting. I highly recommend Waynesville and Andon Reid.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed here as I was heading north for a skiing trip. The inn keepers were absolutely marvelous and were beyond hospitable. Common areas beat other Inns and the food was great. I liked having the fireplace in my room. It was bitter cold when I arrived and having the ability to heat up the room quickly was nice! There were snacks available 24 hours. There were books scattered about the living area that offered information for local attractions and natural beauties that are further away.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 92 Daisy Ave, Waynesville, NC 28786
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally constructed in 1902 and now designated as one of Waynesville's historic properties, this turn of the century home reflects all the beauty, grace and charm that could be manifested in this traditional style of architecture. The Andon-Reid Inn Bed & Breakfast is located less than one mile from the center of downtown Waynesville, which is 26 miles west of Asheville. Our guest rooms are spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Each with a fireplace, a private bathroom, luxurious robes and special individual amenities that make each of them unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.