We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   92 Daisy Ave, Waynesville, NC 28786   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Owners were incredibly helpful and accommodating, and considering they had only been running the place for two weeks, were amazing. I'm sure it will only get better. The rooms were very comfortable, and the breakfasts were excellent. If you have a reason to go to Waynesville, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
258
18
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

This was our first stay at a B&B, and it could not have been any better! The new owners - Mark and Kari - were incredibly hospitable and friendly. Mark makes an incredible breakfast and Kari takes care of your every need. We stayed over Thanksgiving, and though we already had plans elsewhere, they offered us Thanksgiving dinner and dessert with their family. We stayed in the White Sulphur Suite and loved it! Had a large bathtub, fireplace, and screened in porch. Beautiful home with fitness equipment, sauna, and games downstairs, plus comfortable places for sitting and relaxing with other guests. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great honeymoon!

Room Tip: White Sulphur Suite was relaxing, roomy, and comfortable. (Although right next to the stairs, so som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Mark and Kari made us feel at home at the Andon-Reid Inn. They clearly love what they do and it shows. They are excited innkeepers and they treat guests like family. The room was clean and nicely appointed (White Sulphur). The gas fireplace was wonderful. Although we didn't spend much time in the basement, the inn has a basement with TVs and games (pool, hand shuffleboard, etc.) that feels a little like a pub. Desserts in the evening are a nice touch and the 3-course breakfast was great (with more protein than you often find with B&B breakfasts).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was the first time my husband and I stayed at a bed and breakfast inn. Previous owners Ron and Rachel Reid were apparently wonderful owners and made this friendly and warm B&B what it is today. For those who have stayed here in the past, the Inn is in great hands with the new owners, Mark and Kari!

The nice traditions of the past are still here -- beautiful clean rooms, wonderful and genuine hospitality, and the four course breakfast is out of this world (you will not need lunch)! From the time we arrived and Mark and Kari showed us around, we felt as if their home was our home. They were warm and gracious hosts, and the extras of handwritten notes and homemade goodies left in your room add to the special enviroment of this place. From the openness and beauty of the Garden Room, the scrumptious breakfasts, to the warm hospitality of the new owners, we hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our room was the White Sulphur Suite. It was large, airy, and very clean. But the best part was the screened-in porch. One evening it began to rain lightly. We took our places in comfortable chairs and listened to the rain. What a great way to end a very busy vacation.

Ron was great. He showed us around the entire property and made us feel at home. In addition, he helped us choose a restaurant and gave us a map of the downtown area. We had no trouble getting around and finding everything.

The three course breakfast was delicious. Our only regret was that we couldn't have stayed longer. But it was soon time to leave for home.

I would recommend this B & B if you find yourself in this part of North Carolina.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea SC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Waynesville is such a small town to have such a large selection of fine restaurants. If you like good food this is a must. THE place to stay is Andon-Reid B & B. When my husband and I travel we try to find B&B or small Inns to stay in. This is the only one we have stayed in that served a three course breakfast. Not only was the food good but the accommodations were outstanding. Our room was comfortable and it had a great view of the mountains. If you should have bad weather there are lots of amenities to keep you entertained or you could just curl up with a good books by the fire place. I sure hope we will get an opportunity to visit again.

Room Tip: We loved the mountain view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Ron greeted us as we arrived and introduced us to the guests already here, showed us the special facilities and showed us our room, The Walnut Room. The room had a lot of wood paneling, befitting of the home's builder being a lumber man. The mattress was good and firm. We elected to use the ceiling fan with windows open for the silence of the night over th ewindow a/c unit. Nice!

Our regret was that our schedule, filled with taking the Great Smoky Mountain Railroad trip from Bryson City, visiting Dillsboro, riding the Blue Ridge Parkway with marvelous wildflowers, and visiting Maggie Valley and the Wheels Through Time Motorcycle Museum, prevented us from staying at the Inn for very long. If it had been a rainey weekend, we probably would have stayed in much more. There are brochures on everything to do and see for fifty miles around. Good books are also laying around to read.

Breakfasts were unique and enjoyable.

Our condolences to Ron on the loss of his wife.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 92 Daisy Ave, Waynesville, NC 28786
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally constructed in 1902 and now designated as one of Waynesville's historic properties, this turn of the century home reflects all the beauty, grace and charm that could be manifested in this traditional style of architecture. The Andon-Reid Inn Bed & Breakfast is located less than one mile from the center of downtown Waynesville, which is 26 miles west of Asheville. Our guest rooms are spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Each with a fireplace, a private bathroom, luxurious robes and special individual amenities that make each of them unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.