We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll happily return there some day!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   92 Daisy Ave, Waynesville, NC 28786   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We'll happily return there some day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed at Andon-Reid for three nights in mid-May. Ron and Rachel are friendly and accommodating. In no time at all, we felt right at home with good friends. The house itself is on a quiet hillside street in a lovely old neighborhood populated with wonderful gardens. The rooms are beautiful; indeed the entire house is clean and well-appointed with everything guests could want. Even though it is an old house (the woodwork is gorgeous), the amenities are right up to date and luxurious. Our bed was very comfortable and outfitted with sheets and pillowcases so silky we laughed that they must have been some 10,000-count fabric spun from clouds. The bathroom was so well laid out we took notes on it because we’ll be renovating ours at home! Breakfasts were incredibly delicious and inspired us and other guests to friendly and fun conversation. One of the many nice things about the Andon-Reid experience is that you feel equally welcome to be social and join in the conversation with guests and hosts, or you can go off to a quiet place (there is plenty of space to spread out) and be private. There are so many other things to point out; lots of nice touches in the tastefully decorated rooms—a lighted makeup mirror in our room, a thoughtful touch that even some luxury hotels neglect to provide. Also, trust us, if Rachel recommends a place to dine out—eat there! Ron and Rachel also offer a nice wine selection for an after-dinner night-cap. The game and TV room, with a good pool table, exercise equipment and more was inviting, and we would have used it had we stayed longer, or the weather been awful (but it wasn’t). The yard and garden are delightful. Be sure to ask Rachel about the history of the house—it’s an “engaging” tale! Rachel's sister Elizabeth was there part of the time and it was a pleasure to get to know her as well. A quiet retreat from the cares of a long road trip, Andon-Reid proved to be the perfect place for us to relax and unwind after exploring Asheville, Waynesville and the Great Smoky Mountains.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

I’m sitting on my porch enjoying some of the tea we purchased at the old house in Waynesville after enjoying these blends at Andon Reid. The hand thrown mug from AR helps create a great memory of relaxing on the AR side porch with tea. It is these little touches that Rachel and Ron add to your stay that make this a fantastic getaway from our busy lives. We would recommend a weekend or week at AR to relax and recharge. We also totally agree with other comments...great rooms, private baths, award winning food, unbelievable hospitality, enjoyable time with other guests.

Room Tip: we stayed in the grand library ~ a relaxing room complete with fireplace, comfy chairs, spa tub, gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lamberth54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

For our first experience in a bed and breakfast, we decided to stay only a night. We wanted to experience it to see if we'd like it. It turned out that WE LOVED IT!!

As soon as we walked in, we were welcomed with a big smile. We could feel the warmth and comfort of the home. It was clean and beautifully decorated.

Our room was the cozy "Rustic Chestnut" room. It was a little peaceful retreat after being on the road for hours. It was a very relaxing night (the bed was amazing).

Lastly, breakfast was elegant and delicious.

We definitely RECOMMEND Andon-Reid Inn! Our stay was above and beyond from what we expected from a bed and breakfast.

Thank you Rachel and Ron for offering such a comfortable and peaceful stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaandJason_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We had a fantastic time at the Andon-Reid. We skipped the fitness assessment because it was too nice outside to spend time on fitness equipment, instead opting for two hikes - both were a bit of a drive, but it was great to have so many options in a 30(ish) mile radius! Ron and Rachel are also fantastic and introduced us to the most amazing idea: breakfast dessert. Rachel's amazing breakfast filled us up (without stuffing us) and kept us going through two looong hikes, even without lunch (though we definitely made use of the fresh baked cookies when we returned)!

Though you're a ways outside of Asheville, Waynesville is a very cute town with everything you need for a wonderful getaway. We really can't say enough positive things about our stay - we'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, SC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

My husband and I just returned from the Andron-Reid Inn B&B after a 2 day stay. This place is "First Class"! This old home has been remodeled and amazing to look at.The room that we stayed in(Grand Library Suite) was beautiful and comfortable. The Jacuzzi tub was so "refreshing" after a long day "out and about" the town of Waynesville!
The Innkeepers, Ron and Rachael treat you very special, almost as if you are the only ones staying there. The breakfast is very "filling" and it is absolutely delicious! Also there are great "Snacks" in the afternoon made especially by Rachael. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next visit ....

Room Tip: The Grand Library Suite has two rooms and very spacious and on the 1st floor.Very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BarbDarlington_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

The Andon Reid Inn is a wonderfully quiet and peaceful retreat. Ron and Rachel are delightful hosts. They were very accommodating and provided delicious teas, treats, and an amazing three course breakfast. Their home is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will definitely visit again. Cornele Thomas

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

My husband were delighted to find this bed and breakfast in Waynesville. The house is amazing and our room was comfortable. We easily walked to downtown Waynesville for dinner both nights we were there. Ron and Rachael were extremely gracious hosts. Both of the breakfasts we had were outstanding and looked as good as they tasted. This bed and breakfast is a great place to return to after a day of hiking in the beautiful Smokey Mountains.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
3.3 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
23.9 mi away
Inn on Biltmore Estate
Inn on Biltmore Estate
#2 of 58 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Four Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Inn
#12 of 27 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
#3 of 20 in Waynesville
5.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 92 Daisy Ave, Waynesville, NC 28786
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally constructed in 1902 and now designated as one of Waynesville's historic properties, this turn of the century home reflects all the beauty, grace and charm that could be manifested in this traditional style of architecture. The Andon-Reid Inn Bed & Breakfast is located less than one mile from the center of downtown Waynesville, which is 26 miles west of Asheville. Our guest rooms are spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Each with a fireplace, a private bathroom, luxurious robes and special individual amenities that make each of them unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing