We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brookside Mountain Mist Inn

Save Saved
You added Brookside Mountain Mist Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   142 Country Club Dr., Waynesville, NC 28786   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fall Weekday Special
Ranked #4 of 22 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Wellington, Florida
1 review
“A home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed with Dina and Carolyn on a recent romantic weekend to the Blue Ridge Mountains. We couldn't have asked for a more comfortable and relaxing atmosphere than what was provided to us.
We absolutely felt like we were staying with close friends. The breakfasts were outstanding and Dina and Carolyn are indeed very good at what they do for their guests.
Thank you ladies again for a wonderful stay. We hope for many returns in the future.

Marie and Ron

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
182
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was our second stay at this great location. Love Dina and Carolyn. This is on our permanent list.

First, let me say this is hands down the cleanest place Bruce and I have ever stayed. I'm usually not even picky about this feature, but even I couldn't help noticing how pristine it all was.

Breakfast is delicious, interesting, and fun. I hope one day to be able to finish a whole meal there. I'm usually full by the second course. Outside the birds and squirrels entertain you while you sip your coffee. Inside, Carolyn tells stories and keeps you laughing. I don't think I've stayed anywhere that I've felt more comfortable. Brookside is definitely worth the drive to Waynesville. We highly recommend it if you are looking for a great B&B.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Plantation room the first time. It was wonderful. This time we were late in making...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a short vacation in Western North Carolina and our first stop (intended for 2 nights) was a poor one. We stayed one night and searched for a different place to stay. Waynesville is in a very attractive mountain setting -- summer or winter -- and is a very nice moutain town with much to do and see. If you go, I would highly recommend the Brookside as a place to stay.

The Brookside is immaculate, very nicely appointed, with additive and professional touches that are welcome. The rooms are better than you will find at most any B&B (we were in the Hickory Hills room, largest of them). The room and the Inn have all of the features (conveniences or electronic) that you would want, either in the common area or in the privacy of your room. The Inn is also convenient to downtown, but is in a very quiet neighborhood. What distinguishes the Brookside from about any other B&B is the attention to detail.

Carolyn and Dina are attentive without being intrusive, and are both warm personalities. Dina is the cook for breakfast, and it is both very well prepared and inventive.

We've stayed at a significant number of B&Bs, but at this point in our lives generally prefer a nice Inn... not so with the Brookside. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Waynesville.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We visited Caroyn and Dina last month for a Porsche gathering. Unfortunately, I became ill and had to leave early but while there, we loved the cozy, warm hospitality of this Inn.
The attention to detail was best that we have experienced. Carolyn goes out of her way to acquaint you with all the features of the Inn so that you are well informed and feel comfortable right away. We would certainly return and this time hope we can enjoy more of the delicious breakfasts and hospitality. Thank you Carolyn and Dina. Lois and George B. Anna Maria, Fl.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are on ground floor and very accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville FL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is, by far, the most well run and comfortable B & B we've ever stayed in. It's one story (great for people who are stair challenged) with beautiful and spacious rooms. The living area is so comfortable I wanted to simply spend the day reading and looking out at the beauty of the mountains. The dining room is charming and also has a view of the mountains. The entire property is so well cared for and well-appointed. The owners are friendly and always accommodating. The location is outstanding. A few minutes from downtown and right across the street from the Waynesville Country Club which has an excellent restaurant. We cannot praise our experience at this B & B enough and hope to return time and time again.

Room Tip: Each of the rooms appeared to be unique yet spacious and furnished beautifully. Ours, the Plantation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Our two day trip to Waynesville, NC was perfect! Our B&B experience at Brookside Mountain Mist Inn was spot on! Two incredible caretakers - who do everything to take care of you while you are vacationing! The place is so incredibly clean - and you feel at home the entire time! Our mattress was perfect - and the pillows were better than the ones that I have at home. Breakfast - well, loosen your belts! Dina does a wonderful job - and her selections are healthy and just the right size! The coffee was waiting for us each morning - and the ice machine right outside our bedroom door was incredibly convenient! We will go back - without a doubt! And, hopefully, the coconut macaroons that were waiting on us last trip.....will be waiting on us our next visit! Continued success to Carolyn and Dina - they have a great thing going on in WNC!
Oh, and one last thing....Carolyn and Dina have great literature in their B&B so guests can find great hikin trails, restaurants, etc.!!

Room Tip: The Palm Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

If you are planning on staying anywhere in the Waynesville, NC area - it needs to be here! We come every year - we can't wait to get there and hate it when we have to leave. Dina and Carolyn are amazing, the setting is fabulous, the rooms are incredible and whatever you do - DONT miss the breakfast!!
There are lots of things to do in and around Waynesville - Dina & Carolyn are always up to date on the happenings and if they don't know - they will find out for you, get you reservations, tickets, whatever you need so that your 'trip' isn't just a 'trip' - it's an experience that will leave you wanting to come back the first chance you get.

Book it now - you won't regret it

Oh, and you absolutely must have dinner at the Cork & Cleaver!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brookside Mountain Mist Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookside Mountain Mist Inn

Address: 142 Country Club Dr., Waynesville, NC 28786
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookside Mountain Mist Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique, single-story, ranch-style Inn combines luxury and elegance with just a touch of rustic charm. Experience the Smoky Mountains with all the comforts of home in our oversized, well-appointed guestrooms. Come for the scenery, stay for the adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Brookside Mountain Mist Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brookside Mountain Mist Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.