We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girl's Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brookside Mountain Mist Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Brookside Mountain Mist Inn to your Saves list
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   142 Country Club Dr., Waynesville, NC 28786   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fall Weekday Special
Ranked #3 of 22 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Girl's Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Such a pleasant surprise. My daughter and I stayed at the Inn for two days. Carolyn and Dina took wonderful care of us. The Inn and surrounding grounds are immaculate and the views are breathtaking . The morning breakfast, particularily the banana french toast was superb. These ladies have managed to create a warm, relaxing atmosphere for all of their guests. The little touches such as the "surprise afternoon dessert" are so nice to come back to after a day of sightseeing. There are many places to stay in both Waynesville and Asheville. My daughter and I are happy to have had the opportunity to have stayed with them. This is an excellent example of how a Bed & Breakfast should operate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
185
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

What a welcome we received from both innkeepers. Dina has the perfect personality for making people feel comfortable! Carolyn compliments the team by her cooking.... The food was delectable, and the surroundings were impeccably kept. We spent quite a bit of time on the back patio just enjoying the cooler weather. They were happy to provide area information and "even a ride" to one of the restaurants. We will most definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemont, MD
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in July 2012. I had been to many B&B's over the years, but it was my new husbands first time. He was a bit hesitant about staying in a B&B, (he is a typical man) but quickly overcame his reservations when we arrived and he saw all of the amazing ammenities that Carolyn and Dina had to offer for us. This is one of the nicest, most relaxing B&B's I have ever stayed in. Carolyn and Dina are fantastic hosts and they offer so many "extras" that you just do not get at other places. Not only are the breakfasts the BEST I have ever had at a B&B, the afternoon snack, the little room for guests to enjoy coffee, sodas, popcorn, etc..was such a nice touch. Love the Keurig! We stayed here in hopes of eloping on our vacation, and were pleasantly surprised to find that Carolyn is also a licensed officiate who can even perform your marriage. So many nice surprises here! You just cannot go wrong! We will DEFINATELY return!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Plantation Room. It was wonderful to enjoy the large jetted tub at the end of a lon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed with Dina and Carolyn as part of a family reunion of sorts. We had the "whole house" and it was a outstanding experience. The atmosphere was perfect and our family was able to relax and enjoy eachother's company like we were sitting in our own livingroom. The staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable and the breakfasts are to die for, Overall, it was a tremendous experience and has my highest recommendation!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

What a wonderful three days. The beautiful accommodations, breakfasts and snacks, view of the mountains, and the best hosts ever! They are the hardest working women I believe I know. Everything superb and excellent to the tiniest detail. Pleasant conversation and a memorable time for us. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here in the fall of 2011 and we had a great experience. The innkeepers are very friendly and helpful, and we were warmly greeted when we arrived. The place is immaculately clean, and our room was spacious and comfortable. The design of the inn is reminiscent of a 60's suburban ranch house, which is a little odd, but inside it is open and nicely decorated. The grounds are pretty too, in an attractive neighborhood. We opted for in-room massages, which were wonderful and accompanied by a wine and cheese tray for the "girls weekend special". The breakfast was out of this world - delicious baked goodies, fresh fruits and more. There was something innovative and memorable every morning. Very relaxing, very clean, very pretty.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We have stayed in several B and B before and found the Brookside Mountain Mist Inn to be superb. We stayed there for a short summer vacation in the mountains and found it to be a great base for exploring the surrounding area. It is only minutes from downtown Waynesville and the surrounding mountains. The hosts were very friendly and were helpful with any needs that arose. The rooms were very clean and were decorated tastefully. The breakfasts were very healthy and varied each morning with unique combinations of breakfast fare. We enjoyed some of the items so much that we bought their breakfast cookbook so we could try some of the food at home. Overall we had a great time and will stay there again when visiting the Waynesville area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brookside Mountain Mist Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookside Mountain Mist Inn

Address: 142 Country Club Dr., Waynesville, NC 28786
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookside Mountain Mist Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique, single-story, ranch-style Inn combines luxury and elegance with just a touch of rustic charm. Experience the Smoky Mountains with all the comforts of home in our oversized, well-appointed guestrooms. Come for the scenery, stay for the adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Brookside Mountain Mist Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brookside Mountain Mist Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.