We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cake ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pheasant Hill - CLOSED

Pheasant Hill
112 N. Main Street, Waynesville, NC 28786
828 456-1796
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Hoschton, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best cake ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great place to have a cup of Joe and a slice of the best cake you will ever eat. Great staff too! You can look around the beautiful antiques and other interesting items in this furniture store/coffee shop.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    2
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hartwell
1 review
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Its a small surprise when you walk in it has great coffe and cakes and the butterfinger fudge is awesome i love it great atmosphere going back this weekend

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylva, nc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible service!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The owner there was too "proud" of himself to even welcome customers. One of the employees said the cakes are frozen and brought in from Georgia while another said they were baked fresh. The coffee wasn't that great either and the place is packed with cheap, expensive furniture. Wouldn't want to return again!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“coffee and cake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Nice interior, music in the summer, also sells funiture and accessories

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unpleasant Hill”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

My husband and I stopped in pheasant hill with our family. We were very unsatisfied with numerous things there. The cakes were all dry when we were told they were fresh. A complete rip off for being five dollars a slice.The coffee was watered down. I guess for a consignment shop the furniture looked decent. The owner seemed more impressed with himself then we were. Will not be returning and what a disappointment.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pheasant Hill also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pheasant Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.