We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1636 Carolina Ave., Washington, NC 27889   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Washington
Bluemont, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Clean rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We were just passing thru on the way to the beach. Looking for a hotel on the water. There were none.. This is one of the nicer ones in this small town. The rooms are clean. Smells good. Polite front desk.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    23
    23
    10
    4
See reviews for
21
18
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

If your passing through a small town such as Washington this is a sufficient stay. We came in late at night and the front desk attendant was helpful. When we got to our room it was "descent." They had minor quickie upgrades such as tv, newer carpet and dresser. Bathrooms are very small as you would expect from an older hotel. Beds do feel comfortable! We turned on our AC in our room and that "old hotel smell" came whirling out of it. It "sounds" like offer an impressive breakfast: sausage, eggs, waffles, pastries, fruit and juice. We are breakfast out but for the for the size of this hotel I was impressed by the selection they offered. If you visit at night, there are two options for entering the building, front door (obviously) and the back door by the pool. I would suggest you stick to the front door ONLY. The back door is dark and secluded, away of any visibility. It leaves you with a feeling of vulnerability. Looking for a comfortable? Again, this is a decent/sufficient choice.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington NC
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

For a comfort inn. It's nice. Bed is very comfortable. They spent good money on the bedding. Room is nicely appointed. New carpet. Smell is a little funny. like it's been smoked in and they're tying to get the smell out. Looks like they've made improvements like carpet, tv, bed. It's a solid 3 start hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurinburg
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

It was a very welcoming atmosphere, the girl at the front desk was friendly and very helpful. We had never been to this area of North Carolina and she provided a map for us of the city, which was very helpful. The people in the town were very nice and hospitable.








Room Tip: the room was clean and we enjoyed our brief stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

The bed was the best part of this hotel. It was so comfortable! Water pressure was too low. The evening front desk staff were unfriendly. The day time lady (young woman with long hair) was always very, very pleasant. The housekeeper, Evelyn was the absolute best, so friendly and nice, unusual for a housekeeper. She should have been at the front desk. I also had to wait to check in for almost 20 minutes and it was after 3! Three of my co-workers who have a little age on them like myself had to settle for upstairs rooms when there were many downstairs rooms they should have been given. We all made reservations. The place needs an elevator period. Giving all the young healthy men the downstairs rooms was just plain wrong. They locked up all breakfast items even napkins like it would be an act of congress to just get a napkin or plastic spoon if needed. The place is in need of a remodel. I've stayed in worse but this was very disappointing except for Evelyn, the lady during the day and the to die for bed. Also so limited in night time dining. Also if you're on the downstairs like I was (can't do stairs) you get to hear the idiots above you waking up at 5 to 5:30 in the morning and constantly walking the floor......

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was an adequate hotel. The population of the town was just under 10,000, so it wasn't going to be a 5-start hotel. But the staff was very nice and the hotel was situated in a location where all the conveniences (mall, theatre, restaurants) were close by.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moyock, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Down for the VT football game and this place was as close as we could get. Overall good place to stay - nothing fancy! Very friendly staff - very thin towels! About what we expected for the price. Would stay again only if nothing closer was available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1636 Carolina Ave., Washington, NC 27889
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Washington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Washington
Washington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.