We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Washington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Washington to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Washington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2085 West 15th St, Washington, NC 27889   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book 2X Reward Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Washington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Herndon, United States
1 review
“Very nice place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Washington, NC, is a very nice place to stay. The linens and duvet cover were fresh and clean. The hot tub would be a real plus in terms of relaxation if others did not insist on playing music there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    49
    34
    22
    2
See reviews for
47
24
9
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Statesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We loved our visit to Washington and the Hampton Inn was a good place to relax after a busy day of sightseeing. Our room was spacious and comfortable and we especially liked the comfortable bed and roomy bathroom. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Island, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Nice for the price, but wonderful if they would have dropped the price for this location. I understand I stayed there on a ECU football weekend.... But I stayed in downtown Denver with the Broncos in town on it was only 20.00 more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hampton Inn is the best value for your money. High standards, good quality stay in rooms, food, pool, safety and most of all comfort. I highly recommend this hotel to all my family, friends and associates. This is the only hotel I would recommend in this area, not much to choose from for comfort and luxury.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, New Jersey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I am weary of writing bad reviews of hotels based on one experience, but this hotel was not great.

When we arrived, I wanted to take a nap. I flopped in bed and looked at the comforter as I closed my eyes and there were blood stains on it. We called housekeeping who came up and remade the bed as we watched. They were apologetic -- but this was not a great start to our visit. Later we were visited by am employee who came to repair our AC. We had not called to complain about our AC. After taking apart our AC, the employee then reported that she had visited the wrong room. The bathroom was, unfortunately, filled with someone else's hair.

I think that this hotel is very nice and the bed was very comfortable but...I worry about cleanliness and I'm afraid the service was not top notch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_Banta_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn’t happen again. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you’ll consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hampton Inn is always dependable with clean, comfortable rooms and a great breakfast. We were visiting ECU for a football game. It was just far enough away to avoid all the crowds, but easy to get to for the game.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn numerous times over the years when attending various family affairs and have never been disappointed. The recent remodel of the lobby improved the appearance considerably and made the breakfast area much more appealing. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends without reservation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington

Address: 2085 West 15th St, Washington, NC 27889
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.