We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pamlico House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Washington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pamlico House B&B
Save
You added Pamlico House B&B to your Saves list
400 East Main Street, Washington, NC 27889   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Washington B&B and Inns
Tenerife, Spain
1 review
“Just lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

I had a fabulous time at the Pamlico House B&B. The hostess was so warm and friendly, and the rooms were lovely. I especially loved the little details. There was a lovely porch to sit on and read, but there was also a can a bug spray available right there so I wouldn't get eaten alive! As I drove through town and saw other B&Bs, I was glad that I wasn't there. The other ones looked a little run-down in comparison, and the location wasn't nearly as good. The Pamlico House was three blocks from the restaurants. I was very happy there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    22
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
83
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

Virginia, at the Pamilico Inn in Washington, NC will far surpass your expectations of a B&B! The beautiful Inn is wonderfully decorated and the food is unsurpassed! Virginia's dream has been to own and run a B&B. She is living her dream and we were very happy to have been her guests and look forward to visiting again! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaffney, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

Our stay at the Pamlico House was excellent and most enjoyable! Family members that we were visiting came by and immediately started saying, "Wow, I'd like to stay here sometime!" I particularly liked the way a good amount of privacy was incorporated into our stay via the house layout and the way Virginia caters to guests as individuals....we almost felt as if we were the only guest in the house during our stay, even though there were three other guests parties staying there at the same time. We highly recommend and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

This bed & breakfast was a true gem. Virginia is a wonderful hostess!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

We had a nice two days in Washington, exploring the Pamlico River/Sound area. Pamlico House B & B is a beautiful, very tastefully decorated home. The breakfast was delicious both days! This was a very positive introduction to Bed and Breakfasts for our daughters.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterville, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

The Pamilco house is a beautiful home and the rooms are lovely. The innkeeper, Virginia Finnerty, is very pleasant and breakfast was lovely. The front porch is great to sit and rock. The inn is well located for a stroll to the water. The town of Washington has a nice boardwalk along the river/sound, nice places to eat, and quite a bit of old southern charm.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

Great facility, well located + superior service ! Well done -- we will be back ! Thanks !

Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pamlico House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pamlico House B&B

Address: 400 East Main Street, Washington, NC 27889
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Washington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quintessential bed & breakfast, the Pamlico House offers a choice of five luxury guest rooms with private baths, and all the added amenities that you associate with the world’s finest boutique hotels.There are spacious common areas for conversation, reading or quiet relaxation — including a parlor, family/media room, formal dining room, large wrap-around porch and garden.The Pamlico House is conveniently located in the heart of Washington's Historic District, just a short stroll from the picturesque waterfront and docks. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pamlico House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.