We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay ... very accommodating staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12401 Wake Union Church Rd, Wake Forest, NC 27587-7436   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Wake Forest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay ... very accommodating staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2008

We stayed at the Sleep Inn in Wake Forest ... and it was a very pleasant stay. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the staff was very courteous and accommodating! And the breakfast was a good selection of items - above and beyond a continental spread.

Oh, and we are thrilled about the quiet hours, as it helps when a hotel has the guts to tell the guests to respect others! Not that it needs to be reminded, but it was a nice change!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    24
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
17
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2008

This is one of the nicest Sleep Inn's I have stayed at. Looks new is remodeled. Beds are super comfortable and brand new too. I could not have been happier with my stay.

  • Liked — Beds and cleanliness
  • Disliked — ?
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, NC
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2008

Our overall stay was not what it was 5 years ago. We stayed at this hotel 5 years ago and it was wonderful. So we decided to stay there again. In the beginning it was nice, the rooms were clean and customer service was above average. The only three problems I had was (1) the pool was too cold. (2) the shower water had a stinky smell like sulfer and (3) my credit card was charged twice and did not find out until 5 days later. Buyer beware of double charges to credit/debit cards to those of us that are at our credit card max out.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — double charge on credit card/pool too cold/bad shower smell
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice M, Manager at Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, responded to this review, September 25, 2011
We are very sorry this has happened. We have made changes to our system that guarantee that there will not be duplicate charges to anyone's card.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donalsonville, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2008

We stayed here on trip to see family in the Wake Forest area. There are only a few hotels in this growing area and we wanted just a standard, clean, family-friendly hotel. I read the few reviews on Trip Advisor and we went with the Sleep Inn for 2 nights on the last weekend of March 2008 and were very happy with our stay. Very clean, enough room for a pack-&-play along with 2 queen beds, nice indoor pool area, fairly quiet (there was a fishing tournament close by the same weekend and the hotel was pretty much full, mainly with young to mid-age men who were a little noisy very early in the morning as they got ready to leave each morning). My room and the adjoining room where my mother stayed had a strange odor when we first entered, but not bad enough to bother us too much. The smell was less noticeable with the AC running. The hallways did not have this smell, so perhaps it was unique to these 2 rooms. Otherwise a very decent hotel, would recommend to friends, especially those with family given the indoor pool and free continental breakfast (there are also lots of restaurants and stores around this area).

  • Liked — Clean, convenient to major area cities, good accomodations and staff
  • Disliked — Faint strange odor in room
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2008

This hotel looks new! The curtains and comforters are new and clean which is hard to come by these days. The carpet in my room was new as well. The breakfast area was large we did not have to wait for a table and the food was great with lots of selections. Don't forget your bathing suit when you stay here you will love the pool and hot tub.

  • Liked — Clean Great Price
  • Disliked — Liked it all
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2007

I checked into to King room and was pleasantly surprised. The carpet needs replacing, but the beds were newly furnished and very comfortable. I didn't have to ask for pillows since they had five pillows already. The housekeepers couldn't speak English, but the supervisor greated me warmly at breakfast. One of the front staff members was genuinely extra friendly. Watch out for the pool, the water is not hot, but its not frigid, yet it could use a degree or two, but once we got in, we acclimated fine. Pool towels were available at the pool (last time we had to go to the desk). I will stay here again and would recommend it to my friends.

  • Liked — Beds
  • Disliked — Pool
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2007

Excellent value for the money. Indoor pool was a warm 80 degrees. Good breakfast with many selections.

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North

Address: 12401 Wake Union Church Rd, Wake Forest, NC 27587-7436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wake Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Wake Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast which includes: eggs, sausage, bacon, make your own home style waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit and more. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and hot tub, as well as fitness center, business center, and 24 hour front desk service. We offer rooms with a King or two Queen sized beds. We also offer suites that include a sleeper sofa, large tub/shower with jets, and kitchenette. All rooms include a 32 LCD TV with digital cable, complimentary internet access, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, and upgraded rooms include a mini-fridge and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Wake Forest - Raleigh North Hotel Wake Forest
Wake Forest Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.