We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need more flavors!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Goodberry's Creamery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Goodberry's Creamery
11736 Retail Dr, Wake Forest, NC 27587-7349
(919) 554-2875
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 116 Restaurants in Wake Forest
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Need more flavors!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This stuff is amazing, the only drawback is that they only have a flavor a day. Usually, when the mood strikes us, we are just not that into the flavor of the day. Hard to beat a Carolina Concrete, though. It is waaaay better than ice cream. Think I will treat the family tonight, actually...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“get your ice cream and move on”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

kids working the counter and they didn't even pretend to be interested in working there. a little gang were chatting inside and we apparently bothered them.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This ice cream shop is the best! I love to get the vanilla custard with fresh strawberries, bananas, and wet walnuts. The price is just right and the service is good!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Try the concrete. It is phenomenal!! I've never had anything so delicious! There are a huge number of mix in's available to put in your concrete. Nothing beats it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“What a Treat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Despite the fact that each lick has 4,304,692 billion calories, it tastes GREAT! Better than the finest French gourmet dish. I swear. Yes, I have class, at least a little bit (my mother told me this when I was five), but I'd rather have a spoonful of goodberries custard than a spoonful of snails.

What's unique about this place is that it has pleasant outdoor seating around a fountain, with little dainty yellow lights in the small trees that umbrella where we all sit. I can bring my dog, who is, by the way, more behaved than most of the children who attend. If you have kids, this is a great place, because most of the little ones are bewitched with the fountain. And who doesn't like ice cream?

Goodberries also offers sandwiches and hotdogs, so you can get a complete and balanced meal, hitting all 5 food groups.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodberry's Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Goodberry's Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goodberry's Creamery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.