We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOw..” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
11440 Capital Blvd, Wake Forest, NC 27587-4523
919 569-2119
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 114 Restaurants in Wake Forest
Price range: $15 - $26
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“WOw..”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I'm a pretty soft critic when it comes to Chain restaurants, but I was sincerely disappointed. Decided to get some ribs and steamed veggies, very lackluster ribs for a roadhouse. I guess people just like the steaks and haven't really ever had a decent meal on here. :( It is a shame because if you open your options up to restaurants you've never tried, you'll never look at the dishes that used to please you the same way.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    20
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Thomas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Love Texas Roadhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Always have a good dinner at Texas Roadhouse! Steaks and chops are delicious, salads always fresh, warm rolls right out of the oven, baked potatoes are actually made in an oven, not a microwave. Large variety on the menu, there is something for everyone. We have never had a bad meal there!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Our Family Favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

This is the place of choice when we want a great meal and excellent service! The steak selection is supurb and always cooked to perfection - we've never been disappointed. Whether it's just us or visitors from out of town they are the go-to answer. Service cannot be better and every time we have been there we've received a table visit from a manager to welcome us, thank us, and see that everything is to our satisfaction. It always has been.

Get the small order of ribs with your steak - a lot to eat but they are fall-off-the-bone tender and mmmmmm good!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A little TX in NC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

we move from Texas to North Carolina and the local Texas Roundhouse (we loved the chain in Texas, too) is where we eat when we're nostalgic (which isn't often except for the food) or I have a hankering for a good rib-eye. One of our grown daughters favorite place to eat, too. Always good, friendly, and fun service.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Their filet mignon is one of the best I have ever had and cooked just the way I asked!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.