We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place To Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12318 Wake Union Church Road, Wake Forest, NC 27587   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Wake Forest
Manassas Park, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Place To Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great people, newly remodeled lobby, great location near the larger cities but far enough away to have that small town atmosphere. I'd recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone needing to stay near Wake Forest.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so happy to learn that you had a pleasant experience at our Hampton Inn! We take cpmments we receive very serious good or bad! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Wake Forest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    43
    22
    10
    3
See reviews for
52
24
11
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed here a couple of weeks ago on business. The front desk check-in was fast and efficient and friendly. Room was spotless, no smell of smoke even thought I was in a smoking room. That is unusual in and of itself. There was a manager's reception that evening with free pizza, beer, wine, soda and water. This is a nice perk on a Wednesday evening. All in all, this was a very good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so happy to learn that you had a pleasant experience at our Hampton Inn! We take cpmments we receive very serious good or bad! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Wake Forest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were in Wake Forest for a funeral. Our time was great from check-in to check-out. Even checked with bedbugregistry.com and this hotel had no complaints. The hotel was clean, had a fresh clean smell, and the staff could not have been any better. When in Wake Forest we will stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so happy to learn that you had a pleasant experience at our Hampton Inn! We take cpmments we receive very serious good or bad! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Wake Forest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coupeville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were on vacation and stayed in 5 different hotels. This was our best experience....quiet rooms, comfortable bed, clean, amenities were generous, great breakfasts and friendly, useful help. We are needing to make another trip to August to a different location in North Carolina, - and are looking forward to staying at another Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so happy to learn that you had a pleasant experience at our Hampton Inn! We take cpmments we receive very serious good or bad! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Wake Forest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Tambra worked very hard to try and get either of your computers to work to allow me to print (1:00 A.M.) my boarding pass, but to no avail. She was very friendly, helpful and concerned. At 12:45 A.M. I tried to get into the hotel lobby and took 4 attempts before I could finally get my lobby key to work. I had the same problem with both keys to my room door as well. The blackout curtain did not block the sunlight from coming into through window. Finally had to take several towels and lay them below the curtains, on top of the ac unit to block the light. The HVAC was very noisy and disrupted my sleep. Had a wakeup call for 7:20 A.M. on Wednesday morning. I called much, much earlier and asked to have it removed and change to 10:00 A.M. The operator said she would handle, but unfortunately I still got a call at 7:20. The floor in the tub and the knob for the water in the tub were very dirty. Made me wonder about the rest of the room. The staff was extremely friendly and engaging; especially the woman in the kitchen with gray hair and a perm. The cheese omelet was tasty, but the turkey sausage links were very dry. This is a very unusual critique from me because I've always had good stays at Hampton Inns, but unfortunately this was extremely disappointing. I didn't report this because I didn't have the time to work through it. Not what I expected at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for our Hampton In Wake Forest. We want to sincerely apologize for the problem you encountered during your stay with our printer and locks. Please know this is not our standard and we have taken the steps to correct these issues.We value you as a loyal Hampton Guest and we hope that when your travels bring you back to Wake Forest you will choose our Hampton Inn .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had the King-sized room with pullout sofa which was perfect for us and our two young children. The room was HUGE, the bed was beyond comforable and the food selection at the complimentary continental breakfast was great with choices for a little one through adult. We were very impressed with the quality of the rooms and would definitely visit this specific Hampton Inn again as well as others in the future travels of our family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so happy to learn that you had a pleasant experience at our Hampton Inn! We take cpmments we receive very serious good or bad! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Wake Forest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel had some renovations and was looking fantastic! I was very impressed from the time I checked in to the time I checked out. Rooms were clean, the breakfast is plentiful and fresh, the people are friendly and the rates are good. The gym was clean with new equipment and there were plenty of luggage carts. I love staying at Hilton properties!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking to time to post your review on our Hampton Inn Wake Forest. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Wake Forest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest

Address: 12318 Wake Union Church Road, Wake Forest, NC 27587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wake Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Wake Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn hotel in Raleigh/Town of Wake Forest is just a short two miles from downtown's historic district, as well as the galleries, shops and boutiques that dot the town. Offering a range of convenient, modern business and leisure amenities, this hotel in Wake Forest, NC is tailored to the needs of the modern traveler. Work away with the free wireless internet access in each guest room. Get cozy in the clean and fresh Hampton bed® and wake up on your own terms with the Hampton alarm clock.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion, you're guaranteed easy planning and booking tools to help you stay organized. Dine on an array of delicious options at nearby restaurants. Set yourself up for the day ahead with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. If you're in a rush, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags.Whether you're staying for business or pleasure, there are a range of local of attractions designed for your entertainment. Play a round of golf on the manicured fairways of the nearby golf courses and do a little shopping at the historic downtown district. Whatever the reason you're visiting, you're warmly welcomed to our Hampton Inn hotel in Wake Forest, NC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest Hotel Wake Forest
Hampton Inn Wake Forest
Wake Forest Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.