We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for family of 4” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12318 Wake Union Church Road, Wake Forest, NC 27587   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Wake Forest
New Bern
2 reviews
“Perfect for family of 4”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had the King-sized room with pullout sofa which was perfect for us and our two young children. The room was HUGE, the bed was beyond comforable and the food selection at the complimentary continental breakfast was great with choices for a little one through adult. We were very impressed with the quality of the rooms and would definitely visit this specific Hampton Inn again as well as others in the future travels of our family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so happy to learn that you had a pleasant experience at our Hampton Inn! We take cpmments we receive very serious good or bad! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Wake Forest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    38
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
42
19
9
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel had some renovations and was looking fantastic! I was very impressed from the time I checked in to the time I checked out. Rooms were clean, the breakfast is plentiful and fresh, the people are friendly and the rates are good. The gym was clean with new equipment and there were plenty of luggage carts. I love staying at Hilton properties!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking to time to post your review on our Hampton Inn Wake Forest. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Wake Forest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a wedding I was attending and I couldn't get over how nice the staff was! From housekeeping to the breakfast hostess to the front desk everyone was smiling and pleasant. Our room was very clean and the lobby was beautiful! I loved staying at this hotel and the convenience it offers to local shopping and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that needs to stay in the town of Wake Forest!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn. We know that you have choices when traveling and are so glad that you chose us. We are excited to learn that you had a great experience here and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Wake Forest area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Hotel is in a quiet area but no good restaraunts nearby. The one adjacnet to the property is not open for dinner and the next closest one is a mexican place. Dont eat there.

Hotel has been updated nicely, hotel staff nice, and rooms comfy and quiet. I just prefer to be closer (walking distance) to restaraunts.

Realy the only complaint about the room was the layout. I like to watch tv from the computer desk. I could only see a third of the tv. See picture.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking to time to post your review on our Hampton Inn Wake Forest. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Wake Forest.
You will be happy to know we plan to remodel our rooms in the fall of 2013. Hopefully this will solve the TV problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Drove in from Greenville, NC the night before my 6:00am flight out of RDU. Great value at 10,000 HHonors points! Had to leave at 4:00am, so had to take the breakfast-to-go. This was just okay, but we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking to time to post your review on our Hampton Inn Wake Forest. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Wake Forest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have stayed here several times. Expect to be treated well. Quiet, comfortable, clean. The breakfast has a good selection. The hotel is in a quiet location, but close to a major highway. the fitness room was recently updated with new equipment.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking to time to post your review on our Hampton Inn Wake Forest. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Wake Forest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I needed a hotel for a week. The room was very clean and it had everything that I needed. The room had a very nice flatscreen and plenty of channels. The was very clean and comfortable. The custodian helped me when I needed anything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking to time to post your review on our Hampton Inn Wake Forest. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Wake Forest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest Hotel Wake Forest
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest Hotel
Hampton Inn Wake Forest
Wake Forest Hampton Inn
Address: 12318 Wake Union Church Road, Wake Forest, NC 27587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wake Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Wake Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn hotel in Raleigh/Town of Wake Forest is just a short two miles from downtown's historic district, as well as the galleries, shops and boutiques that dot the town. Offering a range of convenient, modern business and leisure amenities, this hotel in Wake Forest, NC is tailored to the needs of the modern traveler. Work away with the free wireless internet access in each guest room. Get cozy in the clean and fresh Hampton bed® and wake up on your own terms with the Hampton alarm clock.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion, you're guaranteed easy planning and booking tools to help you stay organized. Dine on an array of delicious options at nearby restaurants. Set yourself up for the day ahead with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. If you're in a rush, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags.Whether you're staying for business or pleasure, there are a range of local of attractions designed for your entertainment. Play a round of golf on the manicured fairways of the nearby golf courses and do a little shopping at the historic downtown district. Whatever the reason you're visiting, you're warmly welcomed to our Hampton Inn hotel in Wake Forest, NC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.