We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is a Hampton Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12318 Wake Union Church Road, Wake Forest, NC 27587   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Wake Forest
DC
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“It is a Hampton Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Nothing really stands out for this hotel. It is a standard Hampton Inn hotel and i stay at a lot of them throughout the year. No surprises and no disappointments. The room was clean and check-in was a breeze. Staff was friendly and willing to give me directions downtown to the main street. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on your stay here. We take the comments we receive very seriously good or bad.. We appreciate you bringing the items of concern to our attention. You will be excited to know we will be renovationg our rooms in 2014.We hope that when your travels bring you back to Wake Forest you will stay with us again

Sincerely,

Beth A. Rose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    38
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
42
18
9
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

The staff at the Wake Forest Hampton Inn really pulled it out for this older facility. For my husband and I, it was very convenient to my parents' home. The hotel was was clean, but older when it comes to room infrastructure. Taking a hot shower was a bit of a challenge considering their was little to no water pressure. The coffee was great in the lobby and parking was a breeze. Due to the age of this facility, they may want to consider reducing the nightly rate a bit. In September 2012, I stayed in another major chain hotel in Raleigh for about $20 less per night and it was of much higher quality.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Property! You will be excited to learn that we will be renovating our rooms in 2014 and we just completed the New Lobby, Breakfast area and Fitness Center. Thank you for bringing the water pressure issue to our attention we will address this immediately. We hope that when your travels bring you back to Wake Forest you will choose us once again!

Sincerely,
Beth A Rose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My Mom and I stayed here one night while in the area for a family event. I booked it as a rewards night and for free, this was great. But I did notice a couple of things that I should include in the review. The room was fine in terms of furniture, bed was comfy and clean. However the tub was stained, there were a couple of pieces of paper on the floor missed by housekeeping, the remote on the tv was marginally working, and the hair dryer didn't initially work in the bathroom. It was the type attached to the wall. I realized it had the type of plug that has a safety breaker in it, so I hit that and a big light came on in the bottom of the dryer and it was fine. My point about the light is that housekeeping should have noticed this was tripped and fixed it before we got into the room. The room was quiet and had a large mini frig and a microwave. The breakfast was typical but the ladies stocking it were exceptional and friendly. The front desk staff was also wonderful and helpful. I would go back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on your stay here. We take the comments we receive very seriously good or bad.. We appreciate you bringing the items of concern to our attention. We hope that when your travels bring you back to Wake Forest you will stay with us again. Have a very Happy Holiday Season!

Beth Rose
Genera Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Metro Area
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

It's a nice hotel off the main street, but walking distance to eateries and convenience/gas stations. It's a 10 minutes drive to Triangle Town Center mall and main eateries. The lobby area is nice and spacious....so is the breakfast area. Speaking of the breakfast area, they didn't offer any meat with their food. The area and food were clean and restocked. The mattress was unusually lumpy and not as comfortable as typical. I would stay again though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn. We know that you have choices when traveling and are so glad that you chose us. We are excited to learn that you had a great experience here and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Wake Forest area.

Beth Rose
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deptford, NJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have stayed here previously, and was not disappointed this time either. The hotel is off the main road, but close enough to business and shopping and restaurants for those "after work hours". Staff was quite friendly, and in the morning, while reading the paper, the Breakfast Hostess even brought me fresh coffee. Nice way to start the day when traveling on Business.

The room was clean and comfortable. Exactly what you would expect from the Hampton Inn Brand.

Room Tip: Rooms are quite, even my room near the elevator was peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn. We know that you have choices when traveling and are so glad that you chose us. We are excited to learn that you had a great experience here and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Wake Forest area.

Beth Rose
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

It is a very nice hotel. The staff is polite and helpful. The breakfast was very good. They offer a "to go" bag for those not able to stop and eat the complimentary breakfast. That I found to be a nice touch.
The only disappointment was the need for more towels. Which I had to go to the front desk for. Why there isn't someone to help with a simple task like that I am not sure.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn. We know that you have choices when traveling and are so glad that you chose us. We are excited to learn that you had a great experience here and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Wake Forest area.

Beth Rose
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, VA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This Hampton Inn maintains the same good standards of all Hampton Inns, but is not usually busy due to its off-the-main-road location. Lobby and breakfast areas have just been renovated. It has several suites, with several different layouts. Very nice, quiet location with a popular restaurant next door (breafast and lunch only).

Room Tip: This is a good Hilton hotel to use your HH points. Book a standard room for 7,500 points and there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn. We know that you have choices when traveling and are so glad that you chose us. We are excited to learn that you had a great experience here and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Wake Forest area.

Beth Rose
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest Hotel Wake Forest
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest Hotel
Hampton Inn Wake Forest
Wake Forest Hampton Inn
Address: 12318 Wake Union Church Road, Wake Forest, NC 27587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wake Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Wake Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn hotel in Raleigh/Town of Wake Forest is just a short two miles from downtown's historic district, as well as the galleries, shops and boutiques that dot the town. Offering a range of convenient, modern business and leisure amenities, this hotel in Wake Forest, NC is tailored to the needs of the modern traveler. Work away with the free wireless internet access in each guest room. Get cozy in the clean and fresh Hampton bed® and wake up on your own terms with the Hampton alarm clock.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion, you're guaranteed easy planning and booking tools to help you stay organized. Dine on an array of delicious options at nearby restaurants. Set yourself up for the day ahead with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. If you're in a rush, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags.Whether you're staying for business or pleasure, there are a range of local of attractions designed for your entertainment. Play a round of golf on the manicured fairways of the nearby golf courses and do a little shopping at the historic downtown district. Whatever the reason you're visiting, you're warmly welcomed to our Hampton Inn hotel in Wake Forest, NC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.