We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for middle of the road - great staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12318 Wake Union Church Road, Wake Forest, NC 27587   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wake Forest
Palmyra, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fine for middle of the road - great staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My Mom and I stayed here one night while in the area for a family event. I booked it as a rewards night and for free, this was great. But I did notice a couple of things that I should include in the review. The room was fine in terms of furniture, bed was comfy and clean. However the tub was stained, there were a couple of pieces of paper on the floor missed by housekeeping, the remote on the tv was marginally working, and the hair dryer didn't initially work in the bathroom. It was the type attached to the wall. I realized it had the type of plug that has a safety breaker in it, so I hit that and a big light came on in the bottom of the dryer and it was fine. My point about the light is that housekeeping should have noticed this was tripped and fixed it before we got into the room. The room was quiet and had a large mini frig and a microwave. The breakfast was typical but the ladies stocking it were exceptional and friendly. The front desk staff was also wonderful and helpful. I would go back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on your stay here. We take the comments we receive very seriously good or bad.. We appreciate you bringing the items of concern to our attention. We hope that when your travels bring you back to Wake Forest you will stay with us again. Have a very Happy Holiday Season!

Beth Rose
Genera Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    46
    24
    12
    3
See reviews for
56
25
11
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
DC Metro Area
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

It's a nice hotel off the main street, but walking distance to eateries and convenience/gas stations. It's a 10 minutes drive to Triangle Town Center mall and main eateries. The lobby area is nice and spacious....so is the breakfast area. Speaking of the breakfast area, they didn't offer any meat with their food. The area and food were clean and restocked. The mattress was unusually lumpy and not as comfortable as typical. I would stay again though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn. We know that you have choices when traveling and are so glad that you chose us. We are excited to learn that you had a great experience here and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Wake Forest area.

Beth Rose
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deptford, NJ
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have stayed here previously, and was not disappointed this time either. The hotel is off the main road, but close enough to business and shopping and restaurants for those "after work hours". Staff was quite friendly, and in the morning, while reading the paper, the Breakfast Hostess even brought me fresh coffee. Nice way to start the day when traveling on Business.

The room was clean and comfortable. Exactly what you would expect from the Hampton Inn Brand.

Room Tip: Rooms are quite, even my room near the elevator was peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn. We know that you have choices when traveling and are so glad that you chose us. We are excited to learn that you had a great experience here and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Wake Forest area.

Beth Rose
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

It is a very nice hotel. The staff is polite and helpful. The breakfast was very good. They offer a "to go" bag for those not able to stop and eat the complimentary breakfast. That I found to be a nice touch.
The only disappointment was the need for more towels. Which I had to go to the front desk for. Why there isn't someone to help with a simple task like that I am not sure.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn. We know that you have choices when traveling and are so glad that you chose us. We are excited to learn that you had a great experience here and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Wake Forest area.

Beth Rose
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, VA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This Hampton Inn maintains the same good standards of all Hampton Inns, but is not usually busy due to its off-the-main-road location. Lobby and breakfast areas have just been renovated. It has several suites, with several different layouts. Very nice, quiet location with a popular restaurant next door (breafast and lunch only).

Room Tip: This is a good Hilton hotel to use your HH points. Book a standard room for 7,500 points and there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonwf, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn. We know that you have choices when traveling and are so glad that you chose us. We are excited to learn that you had a great experience here and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Wake Forest area.

Beth Rose
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were here once before and liked the folks there. We returned this year. Very friendly staff, great ladies in the breakfast buffet and very nice choices for breakfast.
It could use an update and better cleaning of the bathrooms. My floor was terribly sticky, most likely from accumulated hair spray. I know the cleaners in most hotels hardly ever wash the floors. Cleaning routine probably is to use the old bath towels to do a quick wipe up, doesn't look like cleaners were used. I houseclean on the side for over 30 yrs, I know what clean is, I know the shortcuts the hotels maids take.
We got a King room, the bed and pillows were very comfortable. We slept great!
We noticed the breakfast area and lobby were changed, very nice update, extra seating now available.

Room Tip: How can we compare unless we try several rooms. But we were on the 3rd floor, no noise from above. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel many times over the last 10 years, usually about a six months to a year between trips. During my recent stay the lobby was getting a makeover, which it needed, but the focus should probably be on the rooms. When I arrived in my room it had an odor like it had been sealed off without air for a long time. The air conditioner didn't work very well, and certainly didn't make the air in the room any better. The furniture and carpet was pretty heavily worn, the carpet actually had lumps in it like it had been pulled up and not put back down properly. The red flag was in the morning when I woke up turned on the bathroom light, and saw a bug scurrying behind the toilet tank.

The high points were that is does have a great TV in the room, Internet speed was okay, and it is a quiet hotel. Hopefully they get this place back in shape, since there are not a lot of choices in this area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest

Address: 12318 Wake Union Church Road, Wake Forest, NC 27587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wake Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wake Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn hotel in Raleigh/Town of Wake Forest is just a short two miles from downtown's historic district, as well as the galleries, shops and boutiques that dot the town. Offering a range of convenient, modern business and leisure amenities, this hotel in Wake Forest, NC is tailored to the needs of the modern traveler. Work away with the free wireless internet access in each guest room. Get cozy in the clean and fresh Hampton bed® and wake up on your own terms with the Hampton alarm clock.Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion, you're guaranteed easy planning and booking tools to help you stay organized. Dine on an array of delicious options at nearby restaurants. Set yourself up for the day ahead with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. If you're in a rush, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags.Whether you're staying for business or pleasure, there are a range of local of attractions designed for your entertainment. Play a round of golf on the manicured fairways of the nearby golf courses and do a little shopping at the historic downtown district. Whatever the reason you're visiting, you're warmly welcomed to our Hampton Inn hotel in Wake Forest, NC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest Hotel Wake Forest
Hampton Inn Wake Forest
Wake Forest Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;