We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About average for a Days Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Fayetteville North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Fayetteville North to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Fayetteville North
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3945 Goldsboro Road, I-95 Exit 58 & US 13, Wade, NC 28395 (Formerly Days Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wade
upstate NY
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“About average for a Days Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

We needed a place to stay overnight and this one seemed to fit the bill. This Day's Inn was pretty typical of the brand - decent but far from luxurious. This one had what we've come to expect from the brand - reasonable sized rooms, small bath, microwave and fridge, weak in-room coffee, hair dryer, towels on the thin and small size, dated amenities, reasonably clean (you can find dirt in the corners if you look for it!). The bed was firm, but that's what we prefer. The continental breakfast had reasonable choices, including waffles, and I usually have oatmeal (which they had.) and juice. Definitely not a bounteous display, but certainly adequate for a two star place at this price. We usually look for value, not luxury, especially for just an overnight stay. Nice staff, too.

Room Tip: For a single woman traveling alone, be aware that this is a typical motel, rooms opening outdoors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    32
    32
    20
    37
See reviews for
54
35
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011 via mobile

The towels were filthy even after being bleached a million times all of the furniture is outdated and broken the bathroom doors don't close the wall paper is peeling. The staff really could care less and the continental breakfast is a joke. Did I mention they have bugs? Terrible use your money somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

great price, nice quite area...would stay again....housekeeping was great at cleaning the room everyday

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, MA & Sebastian, FL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

We stopped at this Days Inn on the way back from Florida. The desk clerks were exceptionally nice as we checked in and when we checked out - definitely not 'nasty'. The room was clean with 2 double beds. Not many places have a refrigerator and microwave in the room, this one did. The breakfast that was included was nice and the area very clean, although I would have liked to have some kind of fruit available. Since we used the Traveler Magazine coupon we were VERY pleased to snag a bargain for the room. Our room was in the back and very quiet, not overlooking the pool. One reviewer was correct, in the fact that there was not a lot of places to eat in the area of the motel. There is a Waffle House next door. Having never eaten at one, we were a bit apprehensive but very pleased with the experience. It was surprisingly clean with a variety of food and choices. I would stay again and eat at the Waffle House!

Room Tip: Pool rooms have a walk to parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

Found a coupon in a Room Saver magazine that said this hotel was newly renovated with free internet and breakfast. We were on our way back from Orlando and basically needed a place to rest our heads. The beds weren't at all comfortable - pretty hard, actually. There were stains on the sheets of one bed, which I didn't notice until the next morning. The room was adequate for our needs, but not at all up to the standards of what I have in mind when I think of Days Inn.

Breakfast was so-so. My husband suggested not to go near the eggs or bacon because they didn't look or smell very good. "Orange juice" was actually Sunny D. Front desk staff in the morning was pretty nice, but at night, the staff got irritated with my husband who called down twice to get the code to get online. We were in the back of the hotel and could not get a connection.

While it served its' purpose of being somewhere for us to sleep for the night, we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenox, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
284 helpful votes 284 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

We stayed here on our way to Florida, and it was just awful. I'll start with the one positive...the bed was comfy. That's where it ends.

The a/c had a broken temp knob, the bathroom door would not close, the coffee maker had some grunge growing inside of it, the tissue box fell out of the wall at the first pull of a tissue, etc. When we complained at checkout, they wrote down our complaints and couldn't seem to have cared less.

Free breakfast??? Wouldn't go near it.

We've stayed in many budget hotels and have had pleasant stays in clean, simple, comfortable rooms. There is simply no excuse for this lack of quality in a hotel at any price.

Would never go back, even if the rooms were free.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

This hotel was by far the worse experience I have ever had and I have stayed at some very inexpensive basic hotels in my short life! As a broke college student, I do not have extremely high standards for a place to rest my head. We were on a road trip and found this place online, booked it without seeing it (mistake #1).

Upon arrival, the AC did not work and we realized the pool was not open. Pool hours were from 5-10pm-not during the day-weird! Hadt he pool been open, not even a snake would consider it. when I say it was green and slimy I am not exaggerating!!! Homeless people drug dealers and prostitues hung out in the parking lots and we did NOT feel safe. Could not get a refund when we tried so we regretfully stayed the night.

This place is filthy and disgusting and I can't believe Days Inn would allow their name to be on the side of it! When I called the company to complain they turned my call away because this hotel is a "franchise". Horrible ownership and handling by the arger corporation! Will NEVER stay at this or any Days Inn ever again and would recommend you to do the same!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Fayetteville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Fayetteville North

Address: 3945 Goldsboro Road, I-95 Exit 58 & US 13, Wade, NC 28395 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Wade
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Fayetteville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a seasonal outdoor pool and free WiFi access, Econo Lodge Fayetteville North is located in Wade, North Carolina. Interstate 95 is 280 metres away from the motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Fayetteville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wade
Wade Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Fayetteville North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.