We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Margaritas! Very nice family owned” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr Juan's Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mr Juan's Mexican Restaurant
526 South Trade Street, Tryon, NC 28782-3710
(828) 859-6858
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 16 restaurants in Tryon
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Margaritas! Very nice family owned”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Authentic mexican cuisine. I was very impressed with the delicious house margarita for only $3.75- I live in Miami with all the cubans and latins and it was a nice feeling to come to the beautiful NC mountain area and find a cozy mexican restaurant. Restaurant is clean, comfortable and the food is reasonably priced. The owner served us. More people should come here. It is a winner in my book plus I practiced my Spanish with the owner. Thank you Juan!!

Donna ( the blonde that came in from Miami)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    11
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, North Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“The place to go for mexican food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The service was friendly and quick. The food excellent. Their salsa is really good. I love the chicken soap and my wife loves the quisadillas. Their open everyday which is a plus in this area!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landrum
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best mexican food around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

After moving here from Mi we have tried all the Mexican restaurants nearby and now we have found the best one. Food and service was great as well as the portion and price. We will make this a regular place to eat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saluda, North Carolina
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“yummy mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

we always get restaurant.com gift certificates for mr. juan's. it is your typical delicious mexican restaurant made even cheaper with the discount. i've always gotten good service there as well.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Great Mexican food for very reasonable prices! Staff are sooo nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2008

Great Mexican food for very reasonable prices! Staff are sooo nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Juan's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Tryon, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Tryon, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Tryon, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Tryon, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Mr Juan's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr Juan's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.