We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patio Playground

Patio Playground
807 S. Anderson Blvd., Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, NC 28445
910-616-2814
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Boone, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We go here every year. Arcade, ice cream, golf. Golf may seem a bit pricey, but if you love it and the beach you don't mind. Its a fun easy course that young kids can play and succeed at. We looked at a book in a local ship and seen that it had pictures from a long time ago of some of the same golf obstacles they have today at the Patio Playground. Really neat that this place is still there. The owners are great folks!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walland, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun family night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time here. It was crowded but we had no wait time playing putt putt. Good old-fashioned course and treats at the end. I had ice cream and kids tried Hawaiian Ice. Price was reasonable and everyone enjoyed it. We'll come back the next time we visit Topsail.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Kids love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

A nice old time style putt putt. The kids favorite play to go once tired of the beach. Only missed one day when it rained. Staff is really friendly. Great value for the price

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Going again the next time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

What a fun time we had play putt-putt golf and eating delicious ice cream. The staff was fun and very helpful. The Patio has been around for over 60 years and you can just imagine all the families that have played there through the years. Go sometime between 4-6, because after 6 it becomes very busy.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

good ice cream, nice mini golf course- but both were expensive.
it had a lot of seating to hang out while you enjoyed the cone though
$3 a cone
$7 adults to golf
$5 kids

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patio Playground also viewed

Topsail Beach, Topsail Island
Topsail Beach, Topsail Island
 
Surf City, Topsail Island
Topsail Beach, Topsail Island
 

Been to Patio Playground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patio Playground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.