We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New York Corner Deli

New York Corner Deli
206 North Topsail Drive, Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, NC
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: This Deli/Restaurant is a great restaurant for anyone visiting Topsail Beach. Fresh foods and the greatest Cheesecakes!
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I've owned a vacation home in Surf City for over 8 years and almost always go to NYCD for breakfast or lunch while there. The food is very good, the staff is friendly and the service is great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    46
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Oh My! What a Sandwich!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

After a weekend of listening to my wife moan with pleasure (She had been reading their menu), we stopped in for linch for our last day. I had a turkey club and it was just as expected. I hadn't had one since I was last in a NJ diner (2006). My wife had a roast beef sandwich that was a wonder to behold. They make sandwiches as they're meant o be made and the rest of the menu lets you know they're the real deal.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Average food, average service, average atmosphere...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The location was convenient. The staff was barely friendly, more on the just-enough-to-be-courteous side.

The selection was large, they had a ton of sandwiches and quite a few breakfast selections. I had to make a special order and it wasn't quite right, but my family thought their meals were fine. Not great and not bad, just fine.

If you're looking for a quick and convenient meal, this is the place. Just don't expect anything spectacular.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Visit one time each trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Had a very adequate breakfast here, the sandwiches and dogs are nice at lunchtime, downstairs or outside as the upper level has a claustrophic feel to it, plus if there are small kids up there, the noise kind of vibrates the place.
Bought some cold cuts and salads for a take out meal last time, and cannot figure out HOW a NEW YORK deli could serve completely inedible potato salad!! Everything else I've had there was fine.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Went looking for breakfast, and I'd keep looking”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

After reading about Corner Deli as a good breakfast option (I don't recall where I read that), but I found it to be a pretty lacking omelette and potatoes. They didn't have real juice, so I ended up drinking snapple. There are better breakfast options.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Corner Deli also viewed

Topsail Beach, Topsail Island
Topsail Beach, Topsail Island
 
Topsail Beach, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 

Been to New York Corner Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York Corner Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.