We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Fantastic !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homestead Steak House

Homestead Steak House
155 Frank Timberlake Rd, Timberlake, NC 27583
336-364-8506
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Timberlake
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Roxboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Just Fantastic !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The waitresses, waiter and even the owner makes sure your being taken care off, If your there for a buffet or full meal you will never be disapointed, and the price is just right.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“ALWAYS A GOOD MEAL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Have eaten there on several occasions, never been disappointed

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Alright.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

I'm not sure why the other reviewers were raving about the salad bar. it's pretty ordinary. They have iceberg lettuce. Would it be too "exotic" to add some spinach or other types of lettuce? It's really not that special. My steak was Ok. The service was OK. The atmosphere is all country cutesy rural barn chic and I guess it's alright for where it's located. All in all it's not bad. I wouldn't make any special effort to go there but it's alright if you don't feel like cooking....

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Yuuuummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Me and a friend visited The Homestead after finding a discount coupon for them. As soon as you walk in you feel warm and welcome. It's very inviting with nice decoration and a cleanliness that you can feel. Even though they were very very busy we were seated promptly and very quickly had our drinks served.

The salad bar is amazing. Everything is so fresh!! All containers filled and complimentary bread and cheese comes with it.

The steak was tender and had a very good flavor. Service was impeccable. Also, for dessert I highly recommend the banana pudding. It was great. I don't think you can't go wrong here and I can't wait to go back another time!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant, great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

After years of absence because Homestead is not close to us, we took advantage of one of their anniversary coupons to revisit Homestead. The owners of this restaurant have it together... the entry area is very inviting and amazingly decorated, the walls are filled with art, even though very busy the wait was short, and the food above average. What impressed me most besides the fact that we used a coupon and got more then we bargained for? The cleanliness of the restaurant and the welcome atmosphere. I love a good salad bar, and Homestead's is clean, the containers all filled, and they offer fresh bread and cheese on the bar. Service was good, even though the place was hopping, and our food arrived quickly. That's probably the one thing I thought was a negative... their food arrives too promptly so that the meal is over and one with quickly. There's not a lot of time to visit or even eat a salad before the entree arrives, but I'm sure a lot of folks appreciate the fast service more than I do. Our steaks were cooked exactly like we ordered and were very tasty. My Texas husband was even impressed and that's not easy to do where steak is concerned. Because of this positive experience we will make more return visits to the Homestead.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Homestead Steak House also viewed

Been to Homestead Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homestead Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.