We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nostalgic restaurant with great pizza.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr Gatti's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mr Gatti's
839 Julian Ave, Thomasville, NC 27360-5894
(336) 472-1234
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 81 Restaurants in Thomasville
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nostalgic restaurant with great pizza.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Mr Gattis probably deserves only 4 stars, but the nostalgic factor of this restaurant boosts it up to a 5. I went back there recently and it was still as great as I remember. In my opinion this place is as much of a landmark in Thomasville as the big chair. I've seen just about every NASCAR great living in the area at least once or twice here, if you want a great traditional pizza buffet, there is only one place it the area to visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Welcome, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

love the pepperoni and cheese.and ham and pineapple.one of my favorite sauces.hate the one in lexington closed down many years ago.the best one is in salisbury

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Something never change”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Used to live in the area and ate there at least once a week. I recently visited the area again and we had to stop and enjoy a meal at the place we all always agreed on. Nice new look, friendly staff, food was hot, salads nice and cold. One major let down was all the pasta sauces had mushrooms in them, YUCK, i hate mushroom and they no longer offer the delicious cookies that they used to have. However, the experience is there and the food was great. I just love this place, wish they would open one in the Albany NY area

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

They recently changed the name to just Gettis. But it has been remodeled which is nice. I have eaten there since I was a kid. It is my favorite pizza. It's buffet style or you can order a specific pizza or get it to go. They have a drive through window in case you call a pizza in. Also, if there don't have your favorite pizza on the buffet then just ask and they will make it. There hamburger pizza is awesome!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Pizza Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

My kids LOVE this place. My family likes the pizza a lot better than Cicis. The dessert pizza is really good and my kids love the pasta (spaghetti, rotini, marinara sauce, meat sauce, and mac&cheese) and the pudding and nila wafers for dessert.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Gatti's also viewed

 

Been to Mr Gatti's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr Gatti's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.