We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexington to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   959 Lake Rd, Thomasville, NC 27360   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thomasville
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“go anywhere else”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Reserved 3 rooms.
Room 1 - door would not close, hair in tub, hair on comforter, dead bugs (at least they were dead)
Room 2 - door closed but would not latch. Took two people to lift the door to make it lock
Room 3 - door actually closed and locked but of course room dirty.
The "continental breakfast" is a joke and good luck getting a fresh hot cup of coffee.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HumbleGM, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexington, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
You mentioned dead bug. Because of mild winter every where you go you will find Brickmite and stinky bug. this is according to Orkin pest control service. They are harmless according to them. Coffee was dripping infront of you and according to your opinion it was cold. NOBODY ELSE COMPLAINED.
One door was alignment that is why it wont lock but you can secure your lock with latch. You did not mention any room was dirty when checked in. We couild change the room for you or could have given refund. By the you can lock the door with one hand why you need two persons to lift the door.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    54
    26
    25
    26
See reviews for
59
18
22
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Basking Ridge, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We checked into our room and I turned down the covers to get ready for bed and noticed small black hairs and stains on the sheets. I immediately went down to the front desk and asked to be moved to another room. I was in luck (or so I thought) as they had one other vacant room in the hotel. Once moved into that room, I noticed hairs in the tub, along with the soap wrapper of a previous patron. Again, pulled the covers down and noticed small black hairs throughout the bed. We were so exhausted from traveling all day, that we slept fully clothed in long sleeves, pants and socks, so our bodies wouldn't touch anything, and covered the pillows with jackets. Starting the next morning and continuing through the next day, I have noticed several small bites on my legs and torso. Would not recommend this hotel at all

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshad1943, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexington, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
There was a small ink stain on the sheet in the first room you were given. The desk clerk on duty changed the bedding immediately. We had a full house and upgraded your room from a single to a suite at no additional cost. There were no complaints made about the second room. No one has complained of mystery bites either.

Harshad Amin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Thomasville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexington

Address: 959 Lake Rd, Thomasville, NC 27360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Thomasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Thomasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Microtel Inn in Thomasville, NC offers Free wireless internet access, Free Local & Long Dist. call within USA, Comfortable 1 Queen, 2 Queen, Suites, Jacuzzi rooms plus pet friendly hotel accommodations on assigned rooms only. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Call us to book room at great price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Thomasville Hotel Thomasville
Microtel Thomasville
Thomasville Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.