We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel
102 Market Center Dr, Tarboro, NC 27886   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tarboro
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Good place to stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped at the Best Western at Tarboro NC for the night and were very surprised that the hotels was so nice. The staff was friends telling us about the local thing we could do and places to eat. The night included a complimentary breakfast that was very good. There was Bacon, Sausage, eggs, cereal, waffles yogurt, milk, juice and of course coffee. I smelled the fresh coffee brewing when I awoke all the way down the hall and it was such a pleasant a smell to wake up.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    18
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
33
12
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Tarboro Best Western is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly, courteous and helpful if you have any issues. I travel with my toddler and dog and they are accommodating to all of our needs. I never have to worry about the room or hallway smelling like smoke or any other things that I would not want my child exposed. If you need a hotel in Tarboro then I definitely recommend this Best Western.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

While the Best Western in Tarboro isn't the most fancy hotel in the world, it was clean, comfortable and safe. Check in and check out went quickly and smoothly. Staff were pleasant. Breakfast was good and nicely prepared. It was well worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salisbury, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The outside of the hotel was nice. As soon as we got to the front door there was a gentleman standing there smoking and blowing smoke right at the doors. The inside was nice and clean but smelled of cigarette smoke. The whole 2nd floor had a strong odor of cigarette smoke. The room was nice but the bath room was too small.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Check in was pleasant, the room clean, wifi worked well. It is across the street from a walmart and a very good Mexican restaurant. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices. A huge plus, it is available until 10:30 on weekends, so you can sleep in and still eat. Staff was very nice, housekeeping staff are awesome. Would stay again.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The staff are very friendly. you can definelty feel the southern hospitality here. the rooms were clean too. The sink is away from the bathroom, which I liked, but few people might differ with that opinion. Great hotel for a day or two stay! amazing staff!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The room was smelly, non smoking but obviously had once been smoked in. The tub was dirty and had hairs in it. The first key given to us did not work (and it was 1am in the morning after a long night and day at the hospital for the birth of my grandson) , the 2nd key did not work either. So after the 3rd trip from 2nd floor to lobby, we were given a different room and that did work. Beds were comfortable and roomy too. Breakfast. YIKES. Dried up eggs, stale toast, questionable sausage and I think that was gravy not sure. I just had a bagel. BOTH the coffee pots were empty. And this was only at 8:30am. The are was very messy and just awful. I do not recommend this hotel. The night manager was a really nice gentleman. But the morning girl, she looked like she was more concerned with her makeup than tending to the dining area or patrons. I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel

Address: 102 Market Center Dr, Tarboro, NC 27886
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Tarboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tarboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.