We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Sylva

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Sylva to your Saves list
Quality Inn Sylva
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2807 Highway 74 East, PO Box 2100, Sylva, NC 28779 (Formerly Sylva Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sylva
Hickory, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel, Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am actually a frequent visitor of this hotel. I travel through the area for business. The staff is always courteous and respectful. The rooms are always clean. The breakfast they serve is very satisfying. I will continue to use this hotel for my visits to Sylva, NC

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, North Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've been coming here for the past four years (WCU student) and have always stayed here. It's off the main road past Sylva and the drive to Cullowhee isn't bad. They have a pretty good breakfast bar with waffles but not enough tables. We'd stay in town but why pay double?

Room Tip: Book with the hotel, not a third party or you could wind up with a smoking room if you're a non...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conover, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Nice place to stay on business, good breakfast and very friendly staff. nice food stock for snacks. clean room, good bed, but is had to see coming south on 74 but is a good location coming into Sylva and a good price

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We just needed some where to sleep. I found this hotel to have comfortable beds and was very clean! TV was outdated but everything else was fine. Free breakfast is your typical waffle maker, oatmeal packets and bakery items. Great deal for $90 a night during peak season!

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Very nice clean hotel. With lobby accommodations like happy hour, breakfast and drinks to purchase. Great location to the mountains. Very friendly.
I gave this hotel only a 4 of 5 because the maid woke us up by vacuuming at 7am the room next to us.

Room Tip: Elevator is slow, choose a low level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Under no circumstances should anyone stay at this property. This entire property is outdated..(Welcome to the 80's). Rooms that were held for our family members were not available when they arrived...Perhaps an employee customer service course would be helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherryville, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel with some friends that we were riding with. At first glance it is just okay on the outside of the hotel. The first impression of the lobby is small and neat. I personally didn't get to speak to any of the staff so can not tell you if they were pleasant or not. When we got into our room it was clean but old and smelled like cheap perfume. There were cracks in the ceilings also. They bed was comfortable and so was the pillows which was great because I was exhausted. Another plus was a coffee maker in the room, I saw a coffee station in the lobby so I went out and got some half and half for my coffee...at the time it was the best because I was cold. They did have a snack section in the lobby but you had to pay the receptionist who was very busy checking people into the hotel. They also, have a complimentary breakfast in the morning that was okay. I personally wouldn't recommend this hotel but due to the situation that we were in it was what we needed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Sylva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sylva

Address: 2807 Highway 74 East, PO Box 2100, Sylva, NC 28779 (Formerly Sylva Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Jackson County > Sylva
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sylva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Sylva 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Sylva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sylva Hotel Sylva
Comfort Inn Sylva
Sylva Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Sylva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.