We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Old Hammock Road, Swansboro, NC 28334   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Swansboro
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rougemont, NC, United States
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Finally!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

A comfortable, clean reasonably priced hotel near the beach. Loaded with amenities and staffed with friendly, helpful people. Resort-style stay at "local motel" price. A definite 10! I just landed in town the night before fishing and stumbled over this great new place on my way to the boat ramp. Nice find. Was given my Veteran's discount without reservations, given all of the options, and was in my awesome room watching free HBO in less than ten minutes. The security guard even helped me back my boat into their special parking area just for that purpose. If you're fishing anywhere from Emerald Isle to Atlantic Beach, this is your place!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We truly appreciate your great review and the great comments on the staff and the hotel. We put in trailer/boat parking spots just for guests like you. So glad you enjoyed the room and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. They really make the difference for our guests. Also, thank you for your service to our country as I am a veteran as well. We hope you tell all your fishing buddies about our hotel and hope to see you again the near future. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    47
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
121
71
16
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Fantastic. The hotel was clean and the people were very friendly and the guests were nice. I used the exercise room and it was clean and there was water and the equipment was well maintained. My room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. I loved the bigger bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for the great review. So glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the service provided by our staff. We were voted one of the top 10 Hamptons in the US by Hilton and the only Hampton in North Carolina to receive that distinction. We hope that you will get a chance to come back to the area in the near future. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My family and I stay at your property at least once a year! We keep coming back because of the cleanliness and amazing service that we always receive. I would like to give a shout out to Lisa and Stephen at the front desk. Way to go guys! Stephen was VERY helpful in getting my reservations taken care of prior to our arrival. Thank you! Lisa, you went above and beyond a "wow" experience throughout our stay. It did not matter what time of day it was, you were always so cheerful and pleasant. It is obvious that you love your job and your guests. You even remembered our names! Keep it up! I cannot say it enough...thank you, thank you for everything this past weekend. You have an exceptional team and they should all be recognized! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We appreciate the great review on our property and thank you for being a loyal guest. I also appreciate the nice comments on Lisa and Steven. It's great to read how our staff is interacting with our guests. Again, we truly appreciate the time you took to write a review and look forward to your next visit. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Our family and friends stayed at this location from Thursday, October 3 to Sunday, October 6, 2013 for our daughters wedding. We had folks from NY, VA, and all over NC staying here with us and we were spoiled by the entire staff from the point of check in to checking out. Everyone here was pleasant, helpful and always smiling. Our rooms (approximately 15 rooms) were clean, spacious and very comfortable. We will be back and will always have great memories of our wonderful union. Thanks to everyone for making our time together so special!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. So glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay. I truly appreciate the nice comments on our staff. They truly go out of their way to make everyone feel so welcomed. Also, thank you for the comments on the rooms and cleanliness. Our rooms are very spacious and really give you the breathing room we all desire. Look forward to your next visit. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Me and my mom and grandma visited this hotel in "May 2013. We liked it !!!!! Staff was very friendly and helpful!!! Pool was kind of small though. The room was very clean. If I'm near this location again, I will stay here again. Because I really liked it.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. Glad you and your family enjoyed the hotel and will stay with us again in the near future. Safe travels - Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay Varina, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel was very clean, convenient, quiet, and offered great customer service. We would love to stay here again when we return to Swansboro. We enjoyed the BEST complimentary breakfast ever offered at a hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank for the kind review. So glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet of Swansboro. We appreciate all your comments on the Hampton Inn and Suites Swansboro/near Camp Lejeune Bear Creek Gate and hope to see you again in the near future. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is one of the nicest limited service hotels I have stayed. And I love the proximity to both Bear Island (Hammocks Beach State Park) and downtown Swansboro. Breakfast was great (very nice lobby area for breakfast seating) and staff is friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate the comments on our staff and the amenities. We were voted one of the top 10 Hamptons in the US and work so hard to make sure our guests feel welcomed and the hotel is immaculate. Our location does give you access to a lot of great attractions and we are extremely close to Emerald Isle and Jacksonville as well. Hope to see you again in the near future. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate

Address: 215 Old Hammock Road, Swansboro, NC 28334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Swansboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Swansboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Swansboro hotel is nestled in a historic North Carolina town on the banks of the White Oak River, which joins the intracoastal waterway and flows past the pristine beaches of Bear Island. Boasting quaint downtown charm, a small harbor and the lovely Hammocks Beach State Park (one of the most visited attractions in the state), you'll truly be in the middle of it all during your stay at our Swansboro, NC hotel. You can spend your days fishing, boating, camping and kayaking or just basking in the sun on the sandy beach. You'll also find plenty of golf, shopping, culture and amusement parks near our hotel in Swansboro. Travelers come from all over to enjoy the many exciting events, including the Arts by the Sea Festival, the Mullet Festival, Candlelight Shopping, the Christmas Flotilla, annual Oyster Roast, Blue Water Fishing Tournament, King Mackerel Tournament and the Speckled Trout Tournament… just to name a few! We're also a short drive to Jacksonville, where many of our finest Marines serve at Camp Lejeune.Visit the Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro hotel and experience "The Friendly City By The Sea". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro Hotel Swansboro
Hampton Inn And Suites Swansboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.