We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Old Hammock Road, Swansboro, NC 28334   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Swansboro
GreenLeadersBronze level
Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and stayed at this location. We are Hilton Honors members so we stay at a lot of Hampton Inns and this one was top notch. The hotel was clean, the rooms were large and very clean. We were greeted each and every time we passed a staff member, and the front desk clerk was very professional and greeted us by name. By mistake we left a DND on our room door when we went out for a couple hours. When we returned the front desk clerk noted we were on DND as reported by housekeeping, and said to just call them if we changed our mind and needed towels or our trash taken out, etc. The decor throughout the hotel was very nice. The breakfast was good. Fresh coffee, cookies & fruit in the lobby at all times. Staff said this hotel was the #3 Hampton Inn in the nation. Keep it up folks, and you'll be #1!! I'm usually pretty happy with Hampton Inn, but they should model all hotels after this one because everything was perfect. Beaches were just a short drive away. We'll stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for you kind comments on our staff and the hotel. Our staff and management work so hard and I am so grateful for their efforts. It's comforting to know that they really understand who is important . We take great pride in our service scores and are working so hard to be the number 1 Hampton Inn and Suites in the country. Again, thank you for such a nice review and we hope you will visit us again. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    47
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
121
71
16
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clyde, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel is great! Service was spot on, welcomed by the breakfast help by a friendly smile & hello and a willingness to help with whatever your need. Breakfast was wonderful too, open till 10 am! Love that fruit, coffee, and tea are available in the lobby too. The room is gorgeous and the maid service was so accommodating. Beds are comfortable and air works well. Kids enjoyed themselves in the outdoor saltwater pool. Conveniently located to the beach – take a Kayak with Barrier Kayak to shark teeth island, just 2 miles from the hotel (my 10 year old found 120 shark teeth by looking & sifting through the dried sand), or take a ferry ride to Hammocks State Park (we didn't make there as we went to Shark teeth island but my friends say it is great) or take a short car ride to Emerald Isle to enjoy the beach & water (we did it was great).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you so much for the fantastic review. I really appreciate the great comments on our staff. They really do have a Can Do attitude. Also, thank you for the nice comment on our custom designed rooms. Our hotel has a classic and warm feeling to it. Looks like you and the kids really enjoyed yourselves and we hope you will come back again in the near future. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I travel a lot for work so I stay in hotels a lot this was for vacation this was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in it was so clean and I am way picky. Everyone was so nice and friendly. Our stay was great.

Room Tip: We stayed in the king room with sleeper sofa it was a large room lots of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for the great review. I always love when a vacationer gives us a review. Swansboro is a great location for both the leisure and business traveler. Our property is definitely in a quiet, safe and serene location. Thank you for the great comments on our staff and the rooms. We hope you will make Swansboro a yearly vacation destination. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weems, VA
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We checked in and were promptly greeted and served. Our room more than met our expectations. Really it was a suite and nicely laid out with lots of seating and writing/working/reading options. The bar with mini fridge and microwave a nice touch. Just a great room. Only thing we would change is our room on the third floor had over head noise issues. However, we will stay again next trip for sure just on the 4th floor.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. So glad the hotel met your expectations other than the noise above. Thank you for the comments on our staff and the rooms. We did a custom design so we are so glad you enjoyed the amenities. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stay in this hotel a few times a month and am very happy with all aspects of the hotel. The staff makes the difference. From the front desk to the breakfast and evening reception folks. They all make me feel like family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for making us your preferred hotel. So glad to know that our staff makes you feel like family. They are wonderful. We truly appreciate your business and appreciate the time you took to write a review. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stay in Swansboro, for a weekend, and we were very impress with the quality of the location as well as the cleaningness of the property. It is very convininetly located close to the historic disdrict and a short drive to the beach area. The rooms are spacious, the whole hotel staff is very friendly and willing to help find restaurens, activities etc. I look forward to our next visit !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay and got a chance to enjoy the Historic District of Swansboro. Thank you for the nice comments on our staff and thank you for recognizing how spacious our rooms are. We expanded the rooms which we felt is such a plus. Hope you get to come back soon and enjoy the area. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here. We were warmly greeted by Jennifer at the front desk, and even though we had booked two queens and preferred a king, she was very pleasant in helping us get the room we preferred since it was available. The hotel is very clean and housekeeping was great each day. Both breakfast ladies were extremely sweet and hospitable, greeting us each morning and asking us if we needed help finding anything. I forgot to fill out a Catch Me at My Best card, but certainly would have for the front desk staff and for both ladies at breakfast! Pleasant staff is so important for a hotel stay, and you will not be disappointed here. Not too far from beautiful Emerald Isle either - where we were headed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
What a great review. Thank you for the great comments on our staff. I always take great pride in the comments on how our staff goes the extra mile to make our guest feel welcomed and comfortable. We hope you will be able to come back soon. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate

Address: 215 Old Hammock Road, Swansboro, NC 28334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Swansboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Swansboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® Swansboro hotel is nestled in a historic North Carolina town on the banks of the White Oak River, which joins the intracoastal waterway and flows past the pristine beaches of Bear Island. Boasting quaint downtown charm, a small harbor and the lovely Hammocks Beach State Park (one of the most visited attractions in the state), you'll truly be in the middle of it all during your stay at our Swansboro, NC hotel. You can spend your days fishing, boating, camping and kayaking or just basking in the sun on the sandy beach. You'll also find plenty of golf, shopping, culture and amusement parks near our hotel in Swansboro. Travelers come from all over to enjoy the many exciting events, including the Arts by the Sea Festival, the Mullet Festival, Candlelight Shopping, the Christmas Flotilla, annual Oyster Roast, Blue Water Fishing Tournament, King Mackerel Tournament and the Speckled Trout Tournament… just to name a few! We're also a short drive to Jacksonville, where many of our finest Marines serve at Camp Lejeune.Visit the Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro hotel and experience "The Friendly City By The Sea". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro Hotel Swansboro
Hampton Inn And Suites Swansboro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.