We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Fincas

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Las Fincas
921 Hwy 24, W Corbett Ave, Swansboro, NC
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 23 restaurants in Swansboro
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Across from Sanders Ford
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Mexican !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Fresh and hot always. Flour tortillas are the best. Chorizo sausage and eggs is great. Syncronizada with jalapenos and avacado is exceptional. Ricardo and Leticia and family are terrific hosts with great personalities and service.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    15
    13
    2
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have been to other Mexican Restaurants in our area and we have found that the food at Las Fincas is excellent and the prices are very reasonable. Don't go on the weekends unless you are ready to wait to be seated, to us it's worth the wait.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Really good food and the staff is very friendly. And you can't beat the price! Not sure when the folks in some of the other reviews had to wait on service; we have never waited more than a few minutes after our order was taken. You may have to wait for a table because it is so popular. The salsa is great. The entrees are plentiful and always hot! The decor is very festive. Good overall place to eat.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swan, usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicioso y barato”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Great food at a good price. We eat there alot. Try the "Mexican Chicken (Pollo Mexicano)"....its awesome.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I like going to Las Fincas. The owners are very nice and the food tastes great! We always have a wonderful time here.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Fincas also viewed

Swansboro, North Carolina Coast
 
Swansboro, North Carolina Coast
Swansboro, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Las Fincas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Fincas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.