We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fuzzy Peach

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fuzzy Peach
13500 North Carolina Highway 50, Suite 210, Surf City, Topsail Island, NC
(910) 803-2020
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 45 Restaurants in Surf City
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife and I love this place. We go as much as we can and the staff are always friendly and helpful. They offer military discounts and were even open during the cold months which is good because despite the cold we still love our froyo. Thank you guys for your great service.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice Alternative ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Nice yogurt shop and a nice break from the main topsail ice cream shops. Very clean and friendly staff wish they had more of a bit selection and not nuts covered in syrup. All in all great experience!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Frozen Yogurt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stopped here on a whim. They will give you a taste of the yogurt if you would like. I had the pineapple with fresh fruit which you serve yourself and pay by the pound, I had fresh pineapple, strawberries, blueberries, etc and it was very refreshing. The place was clean and we ate at a little table in the restaurant. paid about 7 dollars for two good sized servings.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Yogurt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

The yogurt was good, there was a lack for variety. There was only one sugar free flavor. There was not much options for topping. The overall cost was very expensive for four of us it was 20$ plus.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Very inexpensive, but delicious, frozen yogurt!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Back home, we have plenty of frozen yogurt places, but they are very expensive and don't offer as much toppings as Fuzzy Peach does. The philosophy of the creators of Fuzzy Peach is great, and can be seen inside their establishments. The flavors are awesome and the prices are 20 cents cheaper per ounce than up North. Needless to say I would absolutely return on my next trip to North Carolina.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuzzy Peach also viewed

Surf City, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 
Surf City, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 

Been to Fuzzy Peach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuzzy Peach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.