We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hula's Bar and Grill

Hula's Bar and Grill
2107 N. New River Dr., Surf City, Topsail Island, NC 28445
+(1)9103280045
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 44 Restaurants in Surf City
Cuisines: Winery, Bar, Sandwiches, Grill, Chicken Wings
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Garner, North Carolina
1 review
“Best place in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I love going to Hula's. Every time we go to Surf City, we make it a MUST to go to Hula's. My college friends and I love to go dancing there. When you go, make sure you try the shrimp plate, it's amazing. Great music. Great food. Great fun. Would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a fun time on the island.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great place to go...yummy food, good music, & an array of different people of all ages.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Hula's is a great place to go for dinner, drinks, & a good night out. They serve good food late at night which is definitely a plus! I love the taco salad...yum!!! The people are always friendly, especially the owner Dennis, he's a great guy :-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richlands, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“LOVE IT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great place to eat. Great place gather with friends or make new ones. Owners are awesome. One of the best burgers around. Been going there for a few years now. Had High school reunion there. When thinking about birthday parties, reunions or just a night out with my love and friends. This is the place to be.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richlands, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Love, Love, Love”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

i have been going there for years, love to go an hang with friends..Dennis makes some of the best burgers and fries you could want...Mike is one of the best bartender's. if ever in surf city you need to go an see them....

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nobody offers what Hulas does!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

A very happening place with all that you need for a terrific night out while at the shore!! Super establishment!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hula's Bar and Grill also viewed

Surf City, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 
Surf City, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 

Been to Hula's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hula's Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.