We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummm!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NY Deli

NY Deli
Highway 210, Highway 210, Surf City, Topsail Island, NC
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 45 Restaurants in Surf City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

As a local this is where I go most for lunch. Everything is delicious, my favorites being the Richie Goldsand, the Cuban and the best blt around. When the lobster busque is on the menu GET IT!
All around really yummy food and a great family business!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bon Air, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“NYC at the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

As you walk in the door to the NY Deli, you'd think you've been transported to the Big Apple. The aromas of the deli meats and cheese, the bagels and lox let you know that this restaurant is the real deal. Twice we ordered breakfast to go and we weren't disappointed. After shopping in the area, we decided to return for lunch. A local artist recommended the Reuben sandwich, so we ordered one with pastrami and the other with corned beef. They were piled high with meat, sauerkraut, Swiss cheese, and Thousand Island dressing. We decided to eat upstairs, and it was like walking into a local NYC bar near Yankee Stadium. Lots of memoriabilia decorated the walls.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Food was so good! Sorry we didn't find sooner. A true New York Deli! The whole family loved it. Service was super fast..

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband took me here for dinner and it was the best steak sandwich. We had the steak sandwich with cole slaw and a drink for 9.00. I hope we make it back before we have to go home.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Great service and sandwiches. They were reasonably priced. Quick service. Sides were not included with the sandwiches. Great for a quick lunch or dinner.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NY Deli also viewed

Surf City, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 
Surf City, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 

Been to NY Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NY Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.