We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daily Grind Coffee & Ice Cream

Daily Grind Coffee & Ice Cream
208 N. New River Rd, PO Box 2519, Surf City, Topsail Island, NC 28445
+1 910-541-0471
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 45 Restaurants in Surf City
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Daily Grind Coffee, Donuts & Ice Cream is open 7 days a week. We have a relaxing setting with FREE wifif! We offer a variety of menu items. Brewed Coffee, Latte's, Iced Latte's, Iced Coffee, Smoothie's, Frappe's, Ice Cream, Milk Shakes, Bagels, Muffins, Hand Dipped Ice Cream, FRESH HOT DONUTS and much much more!!! Please stop in and visit us.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Good coffee. A bit slow but it is island time. You don't need to rush anyway. Very nice people and the service was great.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    24
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topsail Island, North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“my favorite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The first time I went to this coffee shop was about 2 years ago, the very day I moved to Surf CIty. It was a long day of moving and unpacking and we needed some caffeine. I have been going back ever since. It is a wonderful family owned coffee shop. Very friendly employees and a nice sitting area to enjoy your coffee. Love it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I buy coffee fresh from a local roaster in Seattle. We have a Le Cimbali grinder and a Rancilio Epoca S Semi-Automatic Commercial coffee machine. That is to say, I appreciate good coffee. This coffee shop has very good coffee. The service is friendly, if a little slow. We found the Daily Grind the first morning on the island and have been back every morning since.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great people, even better coffee!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We go here all the time and they know our order when we walk in the door! The coffee is better then star bucks and they have lots of specialty drinks. The owner is also very nice and family oriented.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Friendly Owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in for a coffee and sweet treat and was very impressed with how friendly the owner was. Plus our coffee was great(;

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daily Grind Coffee & Ice Cream also viewed

Surf City, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 
Surf City, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 

Been to Daily Grind Coffee & Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daily Grind Coffee & Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.