We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant ! Many different offerings for all tastes.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Grille

Thai Grille
13500 Nc Highway 50, Surf City, Topsail Island, NC 28445
(910) 329-4424
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 45 Restaurants in Surf City
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
“Great restaurant ! Many different offerings for all tastes.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

A wonderful evening with great food. Close to the beach area. Offerings for all types of tastes. Some of our group was not into Thai food and they enjoyed their meals.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    24
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Good Food, Enormous Portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We make a point of eating here every year when we are on Topsail Island. Invariably we take home a massive amount of food. The Pad Thai in particular is served in an extremely large bowl. This could have been an entree for our family of four. The curry dish my 20 year old son ordered could have served two or three easily. The service is quick, particularly when they are not busy.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Always wanted to eat here and finally did”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The Thai grill is a place I've always wanted to try but never did until this year. I have to say that the reviews of this place were spot on. The servers are very efficient and friendly, the food comes in ample portions (enough for almost 2 meals) and the restaurant itself is very clean. I had the spicy Thai chicken in drunken noodles and my friend had the sesame chicken. We hd the spring rolls as an appetizer and they were delicious as well. The next time I visit Topsail, this place is definitely on my list of places to eat.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Any Town USA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, modern, great service and value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Been here twice and it has impressed each time. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, some of the best waiters I have ever experienced. The food is amazing and the portions are huge! Clean and modern.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“good vegetarian option in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed on Topsail Island, and this is just off of it. The food was pretty good, not the best Thai we've had but definitely tasty. I got the Thai veggie stir fry, and my husband got the Pad Siew. We also ordered the steamed broccoli for my son, and he LOVED it. We ordered takeout and would definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Grille also viewed

Surf City, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 
Surf City, Topsail Island
 

Been to Thai Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.