We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food if you like Thai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Grille

Thai Grille
13500 Nc Highway 50, Surf City, Topsail Island, NC 28445
(910) 329-4424
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 45 Restaurants in Surf City
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hampstead, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food if you like Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Yummy food at a fair price and the service is good.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    24
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dewey Beach, DE
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Every time we visit North Topsail Island, we make it a point to visit the Thai Grill. This restaurant and been consistent in delivering excellent food, with attentive and friendly service. My husband and I always get the red curry, we love spicy food and this is some of the best curry we have had anywhere. If you are with friends and family that are not so sure about the spice or even Thai food, there is something on the menu for everyone. This little restaurant is tucked away in a strip mall just off the beaten track heading out of Surf City. We always get a seat and the service is excellent. This sleepy town has some good restaurants that have come and gone, but we can always depend on the Thai Grill, no matter what time of year we visit.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food, service lacking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Have been here more than once and food has always been perfect so we go back. Service was consistently lacking since we felt like we were an inconvenience to waiters.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good food, and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We enjoyed our food and the waiter was very friendly and helpful!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Generous portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011 via mobile

My wife and I went to Thai grille when we moved to the area. We have lived all over the country and will admit to being Thai food snobs. We were seated immediately and sinks were brought out very quickly. I thought the food seemed a bit pricey compared to most places however the quantity of food was massive. I am a pretty big eater and wound up getting two full meals. Food was fairly typical. Nothing amazing. The portions were awesome. Service was very good. Be prepared to spend 13-20 for an entree.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Grille also viewed

Surf City, Topsail Island
Surf City, Topsail Island
 
Surf City, Topsail Island
 

Been to Thai Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.