We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset tour 7/18/2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summertide Adventure Tours, LLC. -Day Tours

Summertide Adventure Tours, LLC. -Day Tours
301 Municipal Drive, Suite 5, Sunset Beach, NC 28468
877-597-0001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 Attractions in Sunset Beach
Attraction details
Durham, North Carolina, Usa
1 review
“Sunset tour 7/18/2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Awesome trip! Clouds messed up the sunset a little, but no one cared. Kerry and Greg were well prepared and professional, but also fun to talk to and hang out with. Highly, highly recommended. We are looking forward to coming back and do one or more of the other tours.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fantastic fishing guide service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

My son and I went with Rip for a day of intercostal fishing for redfish on July 18. Rip worked hard for us to get us on the fish and then made sure our experience was satisfactory. We ended up catching reds, flounder and trout! All this with a smile and patience and top shelf professionalism. I would highly recommend Summertide and Rip for a fishing adventure.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Awesome kayak trip to Bird Island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband, 6 year old and 10 year old went on an amazing kayak trip to Bird Island with Summertide Adventure tours. Cari and Rip were such personable and helpful tour leaders. We saw lots of wildlife; crabs, fish, birds, and etc....

The scenery of the intercostal was so gorgeous and serene. I highly recommend this trip- so much fun! Excellent price too!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sunset-Full Moon fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had a wonderful time on our kayak tour with Summertide Adventure Tours. Since we had our granddaughter along with us, and because part of the paddle would be after sunset, we were impressed with the preparation for the trip. This included glow sticks fore and aft on each kayak and on the leader's paddleboard and the rule that minors wear PFDs. The owners seemed very aware of our positions within the group but still allowed us the freedom to explore within the bounds of the salt marsh channel. The evening was warm and beautiful, although clouds obscured both the sunset and the rising of the full moon. No matter - it was an evening to remember and well worth the experience. When we returned to the launch spot, I think everyone felt a common enthusiasm about what a lovely place this is.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Fun adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We took the moonlight kayak tour with a group of 4 adults and 3 teens. We had a blast...challenging but just the right amount. It was a little cloudy, so our view of the sunset wasn't perfect, but on another night it would have been spectacular. Cari is a great tour leader! We highly recommend this for a fun thing to add to a beach vacation.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Summertide Adventure Tours, LLC. -Day Tours also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Sunset Beach, NC
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Summertide Adventure Tours, LLC. -Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summertide Adventure Tours, LLC. -Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.