We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Twin Lakes Seafood Restaurant

Twin Lakes Seafood Restaurant
102 Sunset Boulevard North, Sunset Beach, NC 28468
+1 910-579-6373
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in Sunset Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: For over 40 years, Twin Lakes Seafood has been serving up the finest in seafood and atmosphere on the Carolina coast. Ronnie and Clarice Holden welcome guests from all over the country to taste the best in Carolina cuisine.So, for a little taste of Southern hospitality (coastal style) ...come add a little paradise to your evening at Twin Lakes Seafood...where sunsets are always complimentary.
Raleigh, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Busy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

They were super busy, which is not a problem usually, we can just go with the flow. However our waitress wasn't that friendly or attentive. Food was ok--typical fried beach seafood!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    53
    26
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chocowinity, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have frequented Twin Lakes a lot in past years, but it has been a long time since we have been in the Sunset Beach area until recently so we went to check it out again. We went around 5:00 pm on a Wednesday evening, and they were not busy. We were greeted in a friendly manner and were given a table with a nice view of the water. Our waitress was excellent and very friendly. My husband had fried shrimp and deviled crab which he enjoyed. I had cold boiled shrimp, deviled crab, and fried flounder. The shrimp were good with the cocktail sauce. The flounder was a little bland but good, but I did not care for the deviled crab. The hush puppies with the honey butter were excellent. They have a very big menu which includes lots of non fried seafood choices as well. They were having a $5.00 off a bottle of wine special. The interior decor is very pretty, and it is a very pleasant place to have a meal. We will be back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch Outside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Good food including lunches & salads. A little more expensive for dinner. A few seats outdoors. Great view of the Intercoastal Waterway & Sunset Beach.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Tennessee
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Best in Calabash NC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

After living in florida for 30 years, then moving to Tennessee, I MISS MY FRESH SEAFOOD!!! Went to Twin Lakes after reading reviews and being disappointed in other Calabash area seafood restaurants. Tuna and shrimp were excellent and the crab cakes were THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD. The entire meal was SO GOOD we had to savor every bite to make it last!!! If you love quality seafood, THIS IS THE PLACE!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food and excellent view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

If you like seafood this is your place. Lots of choices and varieties. You have an excellent view of the intercoastal waterway and the new Sunset bridge. Excellent service and friendly staff.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twin Lakes Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Sunset Beach, NC
 

Been to Twin Lakes Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twin Lakes Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.