We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Customer Service - Dirty Hotel - Bug in the Room!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Statesville

Save Saved
You added Ramada Statesville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Statesville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1215 E. Garner Bagnal Boulevard, Statesville, NC 28677-6969   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #8 of 21 hotels in Statesville
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrible Customer Service - Dirty Hotel - Bug in the Room!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE!! The manager Rocky Naik is so rude and disrespectful. The hotel is extremely dirty including we had to kill a huge roach in the room. Breakfast in the morning was disgusting and definitely not edible. Pay the few extra dollars and stay at another hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I apologize for the issues that you've noted, and I can assure you that I will personally look into these matters. We cannot refund monies
when the reservation was made through priceline it is out of our hands. I
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    59
    48
    28
    21
See reviews for
85
60
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Afton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I enjoyed my stay but had regrets that the included breakfast had nothing but styrofoam plates and coffee cups and flimsy plastic forks, knives, and spoons. The restaurant had a limited menu and served a very poor version of a ribeye steak that resembled in every way a cheaper sirloin. My bathroom sink nearly filled up each time I used it because the drain was so slkow. Toilet had trouble flushing as well. Shower was fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I apologize for the issues that you've noted, and I can assure you that I will personally look into these matters. If you have the opportunity to call me at the phone number listed below, I would appreciate speaking with you further. I would also like you to know that it is our intention to retain your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We only stayed overnight and it was wonderful. Rooms very clean, bed extremely comfortable and the contintental breakfast was superb. Very gracious people attending to us. Highly recomend.

George & Carol

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
I am so pleased to see that your stay was enjoyable with us here at the Ramada Statesville NC. My staff and I strive to provide excellent service and accommodations for each and every guest that stays with us. It was a pleasure to have you here, and we hope that you visit again soon!
Thank you so much,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I rented two room on Easter night. Shortly after checking in my daughter who was staying in one room with two small children called me and told me that she found food under one of the beds. We called the desk and they gave us another room which we found crums on the bed and a cracker wrapper on the night stand but by this time was to tired to move again and my daughter just stayed in the room. My wife was helping her the next morning move her things out of the room when she saw a bug crawl across the bed. The place is dirty. The manager was not there when we checked out so I called him and he admitted to me they have a stink bug problem. I tried to contact Ramada when I got home but they did not respond to the messages I left them on their corporate web site. I will never stay at a Ramada again if it's at all possible.

Room Tip: Don't stay in this hotel. There is a Best Western across the street. It has to be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review of our property, and thank you for the time you took to provide your comments. I will be reviewing your comments with our Executive Housekeeper, and will make sure that steps are taken to address the problems that you have noted.

We hope to have you as our guest again soon, as we very much appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed there on my way to Virginia. I am 6'4", I requested King bed, got 2 full size from the desk clerk that really didn't give a crap. Happens occasionally but the part that is disappointing is the parking lot was a ghost town, the hotel was not busy. Stopped in the little bar, not sure what's worse....kareoke, or the fact the TV had American Idol on it, so much for "Sports Bar". Room said non-smoking, apparently that was initiated the day I stayed there, Coffee maker pot was wedged in the the coffee maker to the point I didnt even try to seperate it, not even sure how they did that! They had a banquet pot in the lobby but I can't remember if it was out of coffee or they had no cups. Just kind of a dirty hotel overall.

Room Tip: Keep driving
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review of our property, and thank you for the time you took to provide your comments. I will be reviewing your comments with our Executive Housekeeper, and will make sure that steps are taken to address the problems that you have noted.

We hope to have you as our guest again soon, as we very much appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I had my daughters wedding reception there April 20,2013.Let me say they were wonderful working with me.The place is beautiful.The staff was wonderful,they did everything I ask and more.The manager and Martha worked with me planning the event and the day I went to decorate Joseph and Dexter helped me place everything where I wanted it.They were all extremely nice and helpful.I would definitely recommend the Ramada of Statesville.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I am pleased that your stay was satisfactory and it was such a pleasure to meet you! Our goal here is guest satisfaction, to provide that clean, comfortable, home away from home experience that we all look for when traveling. I hope that you come to stay with us again soon!

Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Statesville

Address: 1215 E. Garner Bagnal Boulevard, Statesville, NC 28677-6969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Statesville 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Inn Hotel Statesville. Conveniently located in beautiful North Carolina. Just hours to the beach and even closer to the Blue Ridge mountains. The hotel is located in historic Statesville near the major interchange of I-40 & I-77. Upscale hotel with marble floored entrance way We have beautiful meeting spaces to accommodate any size meeting from 2-250 attendees. The hotel is equipped with wireless high speed Internet access, 134 rooms on 2 floors, inside entrance to the guestrooms, Full Service Restaurant, Room Service, Lounge and outdoor pool free guest laundry. Rooms include a king bed or two double beds and one suite. This hotel's motto is do 'Whatever it Takes' to satisfy our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Statesville Hotel Statesville
Holiday Inn Statesville
Statesville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Statesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.