We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "just okay" stay!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Statesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Statesville to your Saves list
Ramada Statesville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1215 E. Garner Bagnal Boulevard, Statesville, NC 28677-6969   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Youngstown, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A "just okay" stay!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Room was clean, bed comfortable and pillows were great. Heater was loud and location was too noisy for a good night's rest. Staff very friendly. Breakfast could have been better as it wasn't crowded but trays needed were empty and needed attention. Overall, the breakfast was disorganized.

Room Tip: Ask desk for a room away from the side where the train is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We value all our guests reviews whether negative or positive, and I would like to thank you for your taking the time to write your review.

It is our goal to always provide for our guests a professional, memorable experience; and in reading your review we have failed. Your guest experience is not our service standard and your review will be shared with our team for immediate corrective actions.

If you wish to discuss further, please call me directly at 704-878-9691.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    72
    59
    35
    26
See reviews for
104
67
10
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We actually experienced 2 rooms the one night that we stayed. Upon opening the door of the first room I was surprised to see a guest room being used temporarily for storage as it was piled to the ceiling with new microwaves and TV's. The second room was not all that attractive either since there was significant evidence of dried water marks down the walls. The room temperature was almost as cold as the outside temperature of 55 degrees. Switched on the room heater and got heat along with a consistent banging sound as if the fan was hitting on something. Needed the heat so had to put up with it the whole night. The double beds were very clean however the sheet on one of them was so worn and threadbare that it had a spot about the size of a small lemon that you could see right through. In addition to not being very clean the bathroom had a gaping hole in the ceiling where the ventilation fan was supposed to be. The TV worked fine but it was a challenge navigating the programming with no directions of any sort available. We did make a complaint at the desk at checkout for which we got a token $10 credit. The hotel was very convenient for travelling the interstate and they seemed to go just a bit above the norm for the type of breakfast they put out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant stay with us and for bringing your concerns to our attention. I assure you that the matters you mentioned have been looked into and we look forward to making improvements where needed. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we appreciate it when our guests make the effort to bring to our attention items that need to be corrected. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monson
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Room was adequately clean, though the cover blanket on one bed had a stain on it. We couldn't get the TV to work in terms of video so we called the front desk. She got it to work by going into the menu. She was very pleasant. Lobby was very nice but our room could have used a bit of updating. Liked having a flat screen TV, though it was difficult to get going. I do wish motel TVs would have an info button on the remote so one knows what is showing per channel. The HBO info booklet was for March and it was still Feb, so couldn't seek out what movies were presently offered. There wasn't a list of TV channels and their #s, and we had to request one. The office person brought it to us, though it took 15 min or so to get to us. Breakfast was blah, though acceptable. No whole fruit such as apples or bananas. No scrambled eggs. No yogurt. Waffle mix was watery and had to be changed upon request as it wasn't able to make a waffle. Tea water was lukewarm.
Can't remember if all staff people were in uniform and MAYBE I'd stay at the same motel, not certain. We didn't bathe or shower so can't answer that. We didn't have any room service experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky N, General Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Statesville

Address: 1215 E. Garner Bagnal Boulevard, Statesville, NC 28677-6969
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Statesville 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Inn Hotel Statesville. Conveniently located in beautiful North Carolina. Just hours to the beach and even closer to the Blue Ridge mountains. The hotel is located in historic Statesville near the major interchange of I-40 & I-77. Upscale hotel with marble floored entrance way We have beautiful meeting spaces to accommodate any size meeting from 2-250 attendees. The hotel is equipped with wireless high speed Internet access, 134 rooms on 2 floors, inside entrance to the guestrooms, Full Service Restaurant, Room Service, Lounge and outdoor pool free guest laundry. Rooms include a king bed or two double beds and one suite. This hotel's motto is do 'Whatever it Takes' to satisfy our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Statesville Hotel Statesville
Holiday Inn Statesville
Statesville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Statesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.