We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated and quite nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville to your Saves list
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1508 E. Broad Street, Statesville, NC 28625   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Emmaus
Top Contributor
401 reviews 401 reviews
172 hotel reviews
Reviews in 265 cities Reviews in 265 cities
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
“Newly renovated and quite nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This motel has just been renovated. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The motel is located in a nice quiet area. We also had a fridge and microwave, all at a rather low price. Overall it is one of the better Red Roofs that we have stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. We are pleased with the recently completed renovation and all we now have to offer our valued guests. We take pride in providing all of our guests with a clean and comfortable stay experience.

Sincerely; Catherine E. Cozean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    77
    26
    8
    6
See reviews for
63
70
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on our trip home from Florida. It was late and we were tired, just wanted a good night sleep in a clean and comfortable bed with a good price. This is exactly what we got.
This hotel was in the middle - end stage of the remodel. (Wet paint signs...)

The bed and bedding were new. Very comfortable, slept great!!! We had a king size room. I did not spend the few extra $ for the refridgerator. This room was nicely decorated and size was a little small, but still plenty of room.

The bathroom was a little smaller that I would have liked. Could hardly get out of the way to close the door, but this is not my home so I did not mind this too much. Also, they did remodel, but did not replace to bathtub or toilet. Again, this is not my home, so didnt mind this.

Overall I would recommend this... but if you are looking for extended stay, I wouldn't recomend unless you will only be in the room for sleeping.

There is a Burger King, Domino's Pizza and a small gas station / store adjacent to this hotel. Other resturants close by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We have actually just completed the renovation you referenced. The new Serta comfy rest bedding is one of the the most popular features among our guests. We are now also 100% smoke free and feature new wood laminate flooring. We hope you will stop and stay with us again very soon.

Sincerely;

Catherine E. Cozean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is a nice establishment, apparently newly redone. The staff was extremely nice and anxious to help. The room was large for the price. A place that I would stay at again. The good reviews were a great help in finding this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you so very much for sharing your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you were encouraged to stay based on the Trip Advisor reviews of our property. We have just recently finished a complete renovation and are now a 100% smoke free location, featuring plush new beds, stylish new furniture and wood laminate flooring. We are also very pet friendly were your pet stay is always free, no pet deposit. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely;

Catherine E. Cozean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

great value especially since they have just remodeled and everything is brand new. We have been using this Red Roof for about 8 years and we were always satisfied. But this year, it was twice the value. We have stayed at other named hotels at twice the price and were not as pleased. 100% smoke free, fridge, microwave and quiet rooms, friendly staff and pet friendly with no additional cost are just some of the pluses.
This inn should be the model for ALL Red Roofs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We certainly appreciate your loyalty over the past 8 years. And are thrilled that you were very pleased with our renovations! We are excited to offer a brand new and updated look and increased value to our property. And I thank-you for your feedback. We hope to see you again very soon "Under our Roof"

Sincerely;

Cathherine E. Cozean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grimsby,ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Wanted: quiet room, clean, comfortable bed, fridge & microwave, fair price.
Got it here in Statesville. Bonus is smoke free hotel that allows my well behaved,quiet pet at no extra charge.
We stay here often on our way to/from Florida.
THere is a pet dedicated walk area with even poop bags supplied.
I've never had issues with pets when we travel ,only other guests that are noisy .Noisy guests ( in the middle of the night) is the main reason we stop going to certain hotels .

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the highway if noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for providing your fellow travelers feedback about your recent stay with us. We are excited about our recent complete renovation and the new updates we now have to offer our guests. We take pride in offering a clean and comfortable room at an affordable price. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely;

Catherine Cozean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Due to an unexpected car problem heading home, we ended up needing to spend a night near Mooresville, NC. The most local hotel was not acceptable but only a couple exits back north was a convenient RED ROOF....no up-charge for our showcat (the reason we travel is to exhibit at cat shows) and recently remodeled...now SMOKE FREE and easy to locate. We learned many of the staff have been there 10+ years but the accommodations were new and excellent. 24 hr hot coffee in the lobby, Redi-card member so check-in was a breeze even under our semi-stressful situation. Car was fixed the next day and off we went BUT we will put this location (just off exit#50) on our 'will return when in the area' list.

Room Tip: If you can reserve in advance, it helps--and many facilities have photos on their website. If you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience staying with us. We are very happy to be on your return list, hopefully though, your next trip will be under better, more pleasant circumstances. We are all major pet lovers, and enjoy visiting with all of our furry guests. We enjoyed meeting you both and of course Harry! He is a very handsome fellow indeed! We look forward to seeing you all "Under our Roof" very soon!

Sincerely; Catherine Cozean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Newly renovated clean rooms at great rates. Half the price of a Ramada or some others in the area. Staff friendly and efficient and coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day. Will be staying on our several trips back and forth to Florida.

Room Tip: Rooms on east side will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCozean, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
I am so happy that you were pleased with your recent stay. We enjoy hearing the positive feedback our recent renovations have produced. I appreciate you sharing your experience and we hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely;

Catherine Cozean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville

Address: 1508 E. Broad Street, Statesville, NC 28625
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Statesville
#5 Business Hotel in Statesville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Statesville Hotel Statesville
Statesville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.