We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate off the highway” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
1121 Morland Drive, Statesville, NC 28677   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #5 of 21 hotels in Statesville
Hudson, Ohio, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Adequate off the highway”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Just fine. No extra pillows available but the min. needed to get to sleep as this was only a place to get rest and head back on the highway it was fine for comfort and breakfast in the am was decent. Good value for the low cost. We had two teen brothers with us so we used the pull out couch too. Not very nice but they preferred that set up.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stattesvilleinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your
expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the
feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better
experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another
chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Bharat Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    38
    19
    8
    11
See reviews for
48
38
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willoughby
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We are 2 adults with 2 dogs and we were traveling to Florida from Ohio and this was a stopover. The front desk staff very efficient and accommodating. We were able to secure a suite at the back of hotel that was not only super clean but faced a small field which provided ample walking space for our dogs. At check-in, we also received a treat package for each of our dogs which consisted of milk bones and a "doo-doo" bag. Very impressed with the service, cleanliness, and location of the hotel (Just off an exit on I-77) I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: if you are traveling with a dog ask for a room at back of hotel so that you are close to the "w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stattesvilleinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule and post your experience at our hotel. I apologize for not responding back quick.

We are a pet friendly hotel and we take pride in taking care of our guest and our 4 legged guest also. I am glad you like the treat for your dog, that will defiantly encourage us to do more in future.

Thanks again for staying with us and will be awaiting to welcome you on your next visit.

Bharat Desai, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband, dogs and I stopped here on our trip home to PA from Florida. We were searching for a pet friendly hotel and just happened to stop in here to inquire if they had pet rooms. Yes, they did and the room was just beautiful. We were really impressed with the accomodations and the rates were reasonable. All the employees were very friendly and the free breakfast was great. We felt very welcome and will definitely stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stattesvilleinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 704-881-0111.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Bharat Desai
Manager
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Quick overnight stay while traveling...top of the line service...well appointed rooms...all the comforts of home! Sheila, the breakfast server, was a true "Southern Lady" with her warm smile and happy demeanor! We will be back when we are in the area! Thank you! :-)

Room Tip: Room 106 is in a quiet inside corner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stattesvilleinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
thank you for taking time to let us share your experience about your stay at our property.We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. Our guest tell us what we are doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

We welcome all travelers as a guest and make sure to depart them as a friend. Please do visit us again when you in area and make sure to bring your friend also.

Bharat Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Harbor, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My wife and I were so warmly welcomed at breakfast by Sheila and Angela that it really made our stay a personal and great experience. The hotel itself was very comfortable on a cold and rainy night. Breakfast was delicious and our greating by these two nice ladies made our day. Wonderful!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and it was easily accessible to the car for carrying our things.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stattesvilleinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. You are helping us
deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Letting us know the employee name always help us identify our hospitality hero's and encourage other employee to aechive their best.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Bharat Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Traveling with our two young adult sons from upstate NY, we found this a convenient stop on our road trip south to Florida. It was quiet in the back courtyard-like parking area, and we were able to park steps from our door, making unloading and loading a snap. The real delight came the next morning, when Shelia fussed over everyone in the breakfast area like a mother hen. Although it was the usual continental breakfast fare, the guys made themselves hot waffles under Shelia's tutelage, and she made sure they had everything they needed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stattesvilleinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us
what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us
deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

It is always a blessing for any organization to have an employee like Sheila who works like he own it.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Bharat Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn

Address: 1121 Morland Drive, Statesville, NC 28677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Statesville
#4 Business Hotel in Statesville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want a hotel near Hiddenites Gem Mine, Fort Dobbs and Charlotte? BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn is perfect for both business and leisure travelers alike.Key North Carolina attractions surround this Statesville, NC hotel, including Hiddenites Gem Mine, Fort Dobs, NASCAR shops and races, Myrtle Beach and Charleston. Just a short drive away, explore outdoor adventure at Lake Norman and the Blue Ridge Mountains. Plus, it's a breeze to get around town with a convenient location just off I-77. While in town, don't miss the Carolina Balloon Fest or the Horse Auction - two local favorites!After exploring everything the area has to offer, head back to the pet-friendly BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn to relax in a cozy guest room or suite, complete with cable satellite television with HBO®, a microwave, refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access. Whirlpool suites are available upon request. After a great night's sleep, start the start the day off right with a complimentary continental breakfast, go for a swim in the outdoor swimming pool or work out at our on-site fitness center. This pet-friendly hotel also features business services, meeting/banquet facilities and a close proximity to area businesses, like Lowe's Home Improvement, Freight Liner and ASMO.Ready for an unbeatable Statesville, NC hotel experience? Our friendly, welcoming staff is waiting to greet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Statesville Hotel Statesville
Statesville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.