We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1121 Morland Drive, Statesville, NC 28677   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    71
    37
    13
    20
See reviews for
96
87
13
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand RApids, MI
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This motel was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The breakfast had a large variety and was good in quality. A good place to stop on your way down south. The price was reasonable for the area. Parking was easy to enter and exit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stattesvilleinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your review and your kind words regarding our hotel. It always makes us feel good to know when we succeeded at providing our guests with the best service possible.

Just so you're aware for your next stay, we are currently planning to renovate the entire property, including new furniture, lighting, carpets and more. These renovations will be completed in the following months.

Thank you again for taking the time to let others know about yoru pleasant stay at our property.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Looks like a hotel ,but is really more of a motel!Room was dirty with cobwebs behind the headboards carpet was filthy our feet were black after walking on them.Towels were gray & only one per person,when we asked for additional towels manager argued that he had to save them for other guests.The door was hanging off it hinges.People sitting outside drinking beer and being loud.When we return to the MOTEL after being at the race at Charlotte Motor Speedway there was a parking spot to be had.We had reservation for April but we cancelled them and re-booked the Best Western PLus in Huntersvilles which is ten times better.If you thing cheaper is better not so.So pas this place up!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stattesvilleinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Sir or Madam,

I apologize that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Our number one goal is customer satisfaction, and to see that we did not reach that goal disappoints me.

I apologize for the lack of an open parking space upon your return. On nights we are sold out, it is sometimes possible for the parking lot to be filled when people have larger vehicles. We have extra parking in our back lot that is available for situations such as this. The front desk clerk will gladly give you directions to this lot.

As for our rooms, I apologize that we did not meet your standards, but I would like to inform you that we are currently working with a team of designers to renovate our entire property, including new carpets, lighting, furniture, and more. These upgrades will be implemented throughout the next several months.

We hope you will stay with us again in the future so you can see the changes we're making, and so we have another chance to provide you with excellent service.

Thank you,
Bharat Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gander, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Easy on/off the interstate when driving through. They honored a travel coupon without question. The rooms are large and clean and have a microwave and fridge. The breakfast had a good selection...though not much seating. There's a shortage of eating establishments in the area though and no shopping if you like to browse at the end of the day.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room if you don't like outside doors....they do have some on the front of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stattesvilleinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We're glad we lived up to your expectations, and that you enjoyed your stay.

Just so you're aware when you stay with us in the future, we do have lists of restaurants and attractions with directions available at the front desk, most of which are within two miles of our property. We're always glad to help you find whatever it is you're looking for.

Thank you again for your comments, and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
-Bharat Desai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Manager had been away for a week-- so the mice were playing and not doing their job. Frayed towels--dangerous wall plug--- housekeeping banging on door at 7:45 am with the do not disturb sign on the door. Spoke with manager and he was appropriately apologetic and dealt with staff immediately. Lois-- the breakfast area lady was a real treat and should get a raise. Hopefully the manager will get staff and rooms in shape in case we go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stattesvilleinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Madam,
We thank you for your comments, and for bringing this issue to our attention.
Ever since we spoke with you during your visit here, we have implemented some new training that involves most of our staff so that situations like this do not arise again. Customer service is our top priority, while providing clean rooms is an expectation, and for failing in that category I am deeply apologetic.
I hope that you will visit us again to see how seriously we take your comments.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blakeslee, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on a trip to Atlanta from the Poconos.
The staff members are professional and friendly.
The rooms are spacious and extremely clean.
We will be stopping here again in November and look forward to it

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stattesvilleinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Madam,

We thank you for your kind comments. We strive to make sure all guests have a great experience at our property, so we're glad to hear we were successful.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future. I hope during your next stay you have the opportunity to see some of the upgrades we're planning at our property. In addition to new 37 inch LCD televisions, we are currently working with a designer to renovate our rooms and lobby in order to consistently provide a great service to all our guests.

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn

Address: 1121 Morland Drive, Statesville, NC 28677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
#5 Business Hotel in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want a hotel near Hiddenites Gem Mine, Fort Dobbs and Charlotte? BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn is perfect for both business and leisure travelers alike.Key North Carolina attractions surround this Statesville, NC hotel, including Hiddenites Gem Mine, Fort Dobs, NASCAR shops and races, Myrtle Beach and Charleston. Just a short drive away, explore outdoor adventure at Lake Norman and the Blue Ridge Mountains. Plus, it's a breeze to get around town with a convenient location just off I-77. While in town, don't miss the Carolina Balloon Fest or the Horse Auction - two local favorites!After exploring everything the area has to offer, head back to the pet-friendly BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn to relax in a cozy guest room or suite, complete with cable satellite television with HBO®, a microwave, refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access. Whirlpool suites are available upon request. After a great night's sleep, start the start the day off right with a complimentary continental breakfast, go for a swim in the outdoor swimming pool or work out at our on-site fitness center. This pet-friendly hotel also features business services, meeting/banquet facilities and a close proximity to area businesses, like Lowe's Home Improvement, Freight Liner and ASMO.Ready for an unbeatable Statesville, NC hotel experience? Our friendly, welcoming staff is waiting to greet you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Statesville Hotel Statesville
Statesville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.