We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good example of the result of hard work” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville to your Saves list
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1214 Greenland Drive, Statesville, NC 28677 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Long Island, NY
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good example of the result of hard work”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

OK, it is NOT a high-end fancy hotel and you probably won't see any movie stars or politicians (thank goodness) checking in...but it is a nice, clean, spacious and bright property. Plenty of parking. Friendly people, all working hard to please. Nice breakfast with numerous choices. I gave it a "five" because it's probably about as good as this type of mid-range hotel can get and it's probably taken a lot of effort to get it to this point and keep it this way. Everything about this property says, "We want your business, and we want you to come back." If you're arriving northbound on I-75, make a right at the end of the off-ramp and then be prepared to make another right almost immediately down what looks almost like a long driveway (It's Greenland Dr.) The hotel is down at the end....(It's NOT the joint that you think when you first make the turn. It's the NICE place at the end of the road.)

Room Tip: Rooms in the front probably have a bit less noise from the interstate. Try the biscuits & gravy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimMcJunkinGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
You're right, the Taj Mahal we're not, but we are comfortable, clean and affordable. I'm glad you found our nice place at the end of the road! We do want your business and we do want you to come back. We will welcome you with our Southern Hospitality." Thank you so much for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    67
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
70
56
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bryson City, North Carolina
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The recently renovated hotel met my expectations for the price. Clean, quiet and comfortable rooms. The location is not the best, however. There are several 1 star motels adjacent. There were no problems with this however.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimMcJunkinGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear DMS1157,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay on Trip Advisor and for choosing our hotel. Yes, we are a bit hard to find, but I am working with the city to allow us to place a sign at the end of the road to make finding us easier. I'm glad we met your expectations and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stopped here because of its rating from Trip Advisor. Although I usually am very happy with my hotel stays, this one left a lot to be desired. There were 6 of us so we got the handicapped room. Room had poor lighting and pull out couch had several stains on it...yuck. Front desk staff both at night and in the morning were not there at first and I had to wait for them. Breakfast was ample but they were out of several items. You get what you pay for...we will not be staying at Comfort Inns again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimMcJunkinGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Hi Amy557,
Thank you for taking time to review you stay with us. On behalf of my entire staff, I apologize that your stay left a lot to be desired. I have had additional lighting installed in the room you stayed in. I am also working with our chemical supplier to help us with couch stains. These stains are from water (usually from the pool). I have printed a copy of your review and have posted it for all hotel employees to see and I once again apologize for your problems. I hope you will consider staying with again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stopped on our way to Florida. This place is absolutely wonderful! The rooms are clean, staff is exceptionally friendly and extremely accommodating. Rooms we're clean. Breakfast was ample with a variety of choices. Hubby said the sweet rolls were best he had had in ages. Little bar with limited food but so nice to be able to stay in hotel without getting back in the car to get supper. There are numerous restaurants close by if you want more than bar food. Would recommend this place highly. Would not hesitate to stay again. Thanks for a great stay and good southern hospitality!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimMcJunkinGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
I'm so glad you found us and our bar. Lots of guests appreciate not having to venture back out for something to eat and Haley brings that Southern Charm that guests love. Thanks so much for staying with us and taking time to review your stay on Trip Avisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rising Sun, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at this location and were very happy. It has a bar off the lobby. We were greeted by Haley the bartender. She did an excellent job making drinks for us and was very pleasant. The room was great. Very clean and updated. We would stay there again in a heart beat!

Room Tip: King size suite is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimMcJunkinGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
We are so glad you had a great stay and took time to review it on Trip Advisor! Our Southern Hospitality shines brightly everyday and we look forward to seeing you on your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersburg, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I want to highly recommend this comfort inn for all your hotel needs in the statesville area. We stayed here for one night and we're very impressed. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, rooms had a coffee maker, microwave, and ref. The breakfast was very good, including sausage, eggs, waffles, grits, fruit, biscuits and gravy, and more. We stayed at a hilton a few weeks ago and did not have as many amenities. Great bang for your buck.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimMcJunkinGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thanks so much for your glowing review and recommendation! We work hard to make sure our guests are well taken care of. We are proud of our breakfast, as well as our indoor pool and our banquet facilities. We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed here overnight without checking out reviews because be had planned to stay further north but storms prevented it. Staff was pleasant and room was good size and clean. Bathroom door would not close and tub could use some recaulking but otherwise a great place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimMcJunkinGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hi torkerob,

Thanks for taking time to review your stay. Feedback is very important to us! I have directed my maintenance staff to correct the problems with your room and to do a full inspection of all rooms regarding this problem. Thank you again for staying with us and reviewing your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville

Address: 1214 Greenland Drive, Statesville, NC 28677 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Statesville
#3 Family Hotel in Statesville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites is conveniently located near the I-77 and I-40 interchange, just north of Charlotte, NC. We are near the Hiddenite Gem Mines, historic Fort Dobbs, the Iredell Museums, Charlotte Motor Speedway, Lake Norman, and Mooresville, known as Race City USA. Hotel amenities and features include free hot breakfast, a bar/lounge open evenings, free wireless high-speed Internet, a banquet room, fitness center, an indoor heated saline pool and hot tub. This hotel is smoke fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Statesville Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Statesville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.