We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE OF THE BEST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1214 Greenland Drive, Statesville, NC 28677 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 21 hotels in Statesville
Gloucester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Spent the evening of 31 Jan here, was really impressed. As mentioned in previous reviews very clean, good location.

The girl Haley at the front desk was SUPER friendly, I guess it is the Southern Charm but she called everyone Sweetheart. Although extremely busy she was well organized and the smile never left her face when dealing with customers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    45
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
53
31
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TICONDEROGA
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was a last-minute choice when weather prevented our travel north of Statesville. We chose it based on Tripadvisor recommendations and were not disappointed. The room was quiet, clean and convenient. The breakfast was good and had adequate choices. The desk staff were very friendly and the price was very reasonable. The hotel was right off of I-77 which we were travelling from Concord, NC. If I had occasion to need another hotel in the Statesville area, I would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Donat, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

On january 24, we slept at this Comfort Inn, all renovated, was very clean, comfortable bed, quiet enven if the room was close to the road, we had a good night sleep, after 12hrs of traveling, the girl at the front desk at dinner time was nice,and friendly and the one at the bar too, very good room service...for the dinner.. ( smily et fast room delivery)

just 3 things make me rate 4,instead of 5,
one is ( to set the water for the shower, we had cold, or hot but medium water was difficult, they sould do someting in the room 138 at least.
the 2e one is the shower towel witch was very worn nearly holes
and the 3e one was the woman at the front dresk early in the morning.... any smile at all...I entered the newspaper that was outside at the front door, nothing.......not even a thank you! or a smile....! I felt like I was bothering and I was the only one at the desk.. ( please just a smile your customers.. and everyone will enjoy it!

Antime I will going back there, with my dog because everything was clean, no bugbed, no flea !
nice place to stay when you are travel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed on our return home from Atlanta. The hotel was very clean. The layout was nice. Pool on the first floor in the middle-back of the facility. There were no rooms near the pool area and the staff was very understanding with the pool hours. Hot tub was a little small, but plenty hot. Although I did not get to use it, the hotel had a nice little bar in the breakfast area. I wish more hotels had this set up. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room was very large and so was the bathroom. I always wish for at least a Queen size bed, but these were doubles. Comfortable though. The price was very good. I think after taxes we paid about $74. Breakfast offered several hot items. Biscuits and gravy (gravy was a little under-seasoned), eggs, sausage. I wish more hotels had all that this one had to offer.

Room Tip: It looks like there is nothing around you, but a short drive brings you to an Outback Steakhouse and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very good hotel with new decors from previous renovation in common areas. The AC did not work very well with a defective thermostat, I believe. For of us found the room to be a bit small. The washroom was fine except for the bath tub, which was quite old and I could see caulking cracking alongside the tub. Breakfast area was nice, but in the morning it was so crowded we had to sit at two different tables almost back to back touching. The reception area was really nice and the hotel is right enxt to the highway so getting in and out was really easy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushkill, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here at Comfort Inn. I came to the area to start looking for employment and a place to live because I plan on moving to Statesville very soon. I am very picky about hotels, especially being a housekeeper myself, and I notice every little detail about the rooms. I chose this place specifically because another traveler had mentioned that they wash their blankets in between guests, which is a huge deal for me, even though I travel with my own blankets. The parking lot, outside of the building, and lobby were immaculate. When I checked in at around 6 pm, I was greeted with a very friendly front desk person and was taken care of in a very timely and efficient manner. I was given keys to my room and when I opened the door, I smiled because it was very clean, cozy, modern, and the colors were warm and inviting. Even the artwork on the walls was nice, and I meant to ask where I could actually purchase identical pictures but I forgot. The king size bed was extremely comfortable and I cannot remember the last time that I slept on pillows so fluffy. I loved the furniture, which was also very modern. I had two little ones with me and was able to place my daughter on the couch on a sleeping bag and my son on the floor on an air mattress that I had brought along. I was told about the breakfast and pool but due to time constraints, I was unable to visit them. I had an extremely restful sleep and woke up very refreshed. The morning front desk staff on all three days of my stay were very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, as I could jump right on I-77 to Charlotte and there are numerous gas stations in the immediate area. I didn't have time to explore for shopping or anything but when I return in about three weeks, I will make sure to do so. This is my number one hotel of choice for the budget that I must maintain. I actually want to get a degree in hospitality and this Comfort Inn would be the perfect model for running a successful hotel. Definitely a top notch place to rest your head! PS Housekeeping staff, you are doing a great job! Thank you and keep it up. :-)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloyne, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Our reception at the front desk was friendly and made us feel welcome after a long day on the road. There was coffee and tea and cookies to enjoy while we unpacked. Plentiful hot breakfast, with eggs, sausages, biscuits and gravy as well as waffles toast and fruit.
A clean, quiet, comfortable place to stay. Oh, btw, there's a bar in the evenings that serves drinks and bar food like wings and fries.

Room Tip: The third floor was quiet. There is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites

Address: 1214 Greenland Drive, Statesville, NC 28677 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Statesville
#3 Business Hotel in Statesville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites is conveniently located near the I-77 and I-40 interchange, just north of Charlotte, NC. We are near the Hiddenite Gem Mines, historic Fort Dobbs, the Iredell Museums, Charlotte Motor Speedway, Lake Norman, and Mooresville, known as Race City USA. Hotel amenities and features include free hot breakfast, a bar/lounge open evenings, free wireless high-speed Internet, a banquet room, fitness center, an indoor heated saline pool and hot tub. This hotel is smoke fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Statesville Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Statesville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.