We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The kind of place you hope to find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clichy Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Clichy Inn to your Saves list
Clichy Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   317 W Front Street, Statesville, NC 28677   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Statesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The kind of place you hope to find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

Everything has been thought of here by the friendly, helpful owner. Beautiful public and private rooms. All the historic charm with every modern amenity -- good shower, comfortable bed, refrigerator for guests with cold drinks ready. We were offered homemade cake. Nice treat with complimentary wine when we returned from dinner. Next morning, wonderful breakfast based on our preferences. Rarely do I find a place that hits every note.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
38
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

Why stay in a hotel, that looks the same in every city? If you are not accustomed to B&B's, this is your opportunity to appreciate the advantages. On our travels to Florida we stayed here; the service was great, the room was very clean, breakfast was delicious and they have a fantastic restaurant 2 blocks away. To add, the price was right!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

Every year we have plan a late winter "Cousin's B&B Weekend." We are blessed to have cousins and siblings we would actually choose as best friends. We have been doing this for years and we treasure our time together more as each year passes. We are all still young enough to be active and have busy lives and schedules so nailing down a time and hoping we find the right place is never easy. Well this year we hit the jackpot. The Clichy was what we hoped for and more. We took over the place and had it all. The rooms were beautiful and the beds were the most comfortable we've found outside of our own. Everyone commented on the beauty and comfort of the rooms.
Lorri, the innkeeper and owner was simply a delight. She along with her friend, made us truly feel that her home was our home. She baked for us each day and it was beyond delicious. Breakfast was wonderful and best of all we had plenty of room to gather the whole group together or to separate into smaller groups in several sitting areas to catch up. The location is central to the charming town and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We couldn't have been treated better or more warmly. We will return - that's for sure.
Thanks Lorri

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Va
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

Our bedroom with balcony was simply wonderful. Breakfast was more than we could have expected (home-cooked but gourmet-style preparation). The Innkeeper was genuinely warm and a pleasure to talk with. We will definitely visit Lori at the Clichy Inn again ... and again. Thank you for making our stay so very pleasant and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

My husband and I couldnt be any more pleased with our stay at the Clinchy Inn in Statesville. The house was beautiful and really made our trip. Our room had a balcony and was decorated so pretty. We felt at home and were greeted by a Lori with a smile.What a sweet lady! She made you feel welcome and at home. She made the most wonderful breakfasts for us and it made every morning something to look forward to. We will surely stay with her again the first chance we get. Its worth going to statesville just to stay at the Clinchy Inn.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2009

Lori is a charming innkeeper who has decorated this B&B with the help of her late husband into a wonderful treat for my wife and I on Valentine's Day. We selected this venue based on TripAdvisor reviews and couldn't have been more pleased. From the warm welcome and advice on local dining, to the tour of her home, seeing her grandchildren and other family members, and a delicious breakfast to top our day stay, we concluded we will be back again on our next visit to relatives in the area. We had a beautiful room with bath and balcony. Cozy stay on a cool NC night.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2008

My husband's parents live in Statesville. Last year we stayed at the Masters Inn and I vowed, "Never Again!" when we left town. I sought out Statesville B&Bs, not expecting much and the Clichy Inn was a pleasant surprise!

Lori was very welcoming and as others mentioned not imposing. She made us feel right at home, with offers of snacks, beverages (adult and otherwise!) and other amenities. She also let us switch roooms upon arrival since the other vacant room was more to our liking. We stayed in the Bacchus Suite and the decor was lovely. We didn't get a chance to try out the jetted tub during our short visit, but I appreciated the option, nonetheless.

When we returned from our evening out, we found chocolate covered strawberries in the room and at breakfast were offered a couple options and selected stuffed french toast (a good decision). I wish we stayed more than one night...and that my husband's parents weren't about to move to Salisbury, NC. I would very happily stay at the Clichy Inn again and was impressed enough that we might make the drive from my in-laws new house to this B&B.

Overall, the only semi-negative thing to say about the Clichy Inn is that the free beer/wine was on the lower end of my liking...That said, it was free and I am something of a beer/wine snob! Really a great place and great people. I hope the Clichy Inn continues in its success!

  • Liked — Hospitality & Beauty of Historic Home
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clichy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clichy Inn

Address: 317 W Front Street, Statesville, NC 28677
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clichy Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clichy Inn is located in beautiful downtown Statesville, just 2 blocks from fine dining and antique shops. The inn features 4 guest rooms each with a private bath. Our Carriage House has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and is kid and pet friendly. A full breakfast is included in your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Clichy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clichy Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.