We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best inns we've stayed at!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clichy Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Clichy Inn to your Saves list
Clichy Inn
317 W Front Street, Statesville, NC 28677   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Statesville B&B and Inns
Newburyport, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“One of the best inns we've stayed at!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

My husband and I recently spent two nights at the Clichy Inn while visiting relatives in Statesville. The Bacchus room was just so lovely and cozy, the bed super comfortable, both bath and room perfectly appointed with every need in mind ... Lori is the consummate hostess -- she seems to have thought of everything you might want or need (including nice extras such as the communal frig with complimentary water and apples)...and did I mention she's a fabulous cook? Breakfast is a real treat, and truly a full breakfast with fruit, egg dishes if you like, bacon or sausage, home baked muffins, toast and often home made jam, juice, tea/coffee .... we didn't leave hungry! Lori is a great resource for where to go and what to do -- she knows places in town I've never heard of, and I've been visiting my mother there for twenty years!! Treat yourself to a stay at the Clichy Inn; we'll certainly be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
31
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We just returned from our third stay at the Clichy Inn in Statesville, NC. It is always a warm and welcoming haven after our 10+ hour drive from Florida. Lori is a wonderful hostess and her breakfasts are second to none (pumpkin pancakes this time!) We love the carriage house and feel so much at home there. Every part of the house is beautifully decorated and comfortable. Statesville is a charming, quaint little town and we especially enjoy Mezzaluna Restaurant and the Wine Maestro, both within easy walking distance. We are already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had a delightful stay at the Clichy Inn. Our first floor bedroom was beautifully appointed with a wonderfully comfortable bed. Breakfast was fresh and delicious and our host Lori was charming. Her display of paperweights, while apparently significantly reduced from its original state, included many unique and lovely pieces. We hope to return when we can stay longer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Very comfortable room in interesting old house furnished with many antiques. Very friendly owner who made us feel at home. Good breakfast - tasty french toast.
Convenient location in easy walking distance of restuaurants and bars. Off street parking.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We have stayed in B&B's in Europe and other parts of the States. Clchy ranks at the top due to it's owner and the way its decorated. Make sure you tour the house when you go. The Inn Keeper is welcoming, personable, and a great cook. The breakfasts are second to none. For a romantic get-away or just a nice place to stay don't miss the Clichy.

Room Tip: The Pantin is our favorite room. Large. Very comfortable bed and a bath tub for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Clichy Inn for our Second Wedding Anniversary. We had a wonderful stay. Lori the Inn Keeper welcomed us into her home and now it feels like our home away from home. She was such a great host, the Inn was very relaxing, in a great location, and the food and service where wonderful. I would highly recommend this to my friend and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Came to Statesville for the balloon festival. The Inn is very comfortable. Convenient parking on the property. efrigerater stocked with soft drinks, water, beer and wine. Lori had made a delicious apple cake that made the entire house smell wonderful that was for the taking in the hallway. We slept in the room on the first floor. The bed was huge and incredibly comfortable. I slept so great. Nice ceiling fan too. Breakfast was amazing with homemade pumpkin bread, stuffed french toast and sausage. Convenient Keurig with all sorts of coffee and teas that were available 24/7. I'm sure I'm leaving out something! The reviews on this site are all accurate. We walked to town for dinner. Loved it. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clichy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clichy Inn

Address: 317 W Front Street, Statesville, NC 28677
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clichy Inn is located in beautiful downtown Statesville, just 2 blocks from fine dining and antique shops. The inn features 4 guest rooms each with a private bath. Our Carriage House has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and is kid and pet friendly. A full breakfast is included in your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Clichy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clichy Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.