We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and service great as usual” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waffle House

Waffle House
1240 Garner Bagnal Boulevard, Statesville, NC
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 132 Restaurants in Statesville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Midland Park, NJ
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Food and service great as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We went in for a late diner, we had just checked in to the hotel down the road, we had been traveling all day and were hungry. We love wafle house for breakfast, this was our first time for dinner.We had a burger and a chicken melt, it was very good and the service was good also. You always get a good meal at waffle house

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Lane, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Was about what I expected/normaily get from WH. Food took a little long, but was tasty and warm when it arrived. Rest. was busy at time of visit.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINVILLE
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Consistent for Waffle House”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I've eaten at dozens of Waffle Houses across the U.S. There's consistency in most all of the stores. This one is no exception. You get plenty of food at a reasonable price. You can see the food being cooked and know that the food is handled properly.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“this place is always great, esp with kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stopped here for dinner. When trying to find a place to eat, I asked the kids, want to eat at Waffle House and they all yelled YES! We love this place. affordable, consistently good food. Breakfast is always great, anytime of day. They give one free refill of chocolate milk to kids (which beats most places who charges by the carton).
Folks working here were very nice and other folks eating were nice to chat with.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great Americana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Well, having seen Waffle Houses all over the southeast, I finally decided to try one. What great service! The food was great, and quick.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waffle House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.