We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food--better directions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grow Green Chinese Food

Grow Green Chinese Food
608 Turnersburg Hwy Unit A, Statesville, NC
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 131 Restaurants in Statesville
Cuisines: Chinese
Description: Tel: 704-876-9950, Fax: 704-876-9954, Open 7 Days a Week
Restaurant details
Description: Tel: 704-876-9950, Fax: 704-876-9954, Open 7 Days a Week
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food--better directions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This little place has great food. Mostly take out, there is one table for In-house dining. If you get directions from Trip Advisor, the directions are not accurate. You should exit off of westbound I-40 at 151. Turn right and go approximately 2 miles. Restaurant is on right next to Food Lion.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kernersville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Food in Statesville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Tried and true consistently good. An incredible value considering food portion and quality. No exaggerations it is worth the trip for take out. The restaurant is mostly takeout oriented with only a couple tables to actually eat in. It is located in a very small strip mall.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We read the reviews for Grow Green and knew we had to try it. The food is fantastic! The Beef and Broccoli is incredible. Tender beef and crispy broccoli in a tantalizing brown gravy. Both the Singapore Chow Mei Fun and the House Special Fried Rice had really fresh (not frozen!) veggies and a lot of meat and shrimp. The Chow Mei Fun had just the right amount of spicy kick to it. We can't wait to go back and try other things! Please note that this is a take-out only restaurant so be prepared to rush home to enjoy the ample portions they give you. I highly recommend Grow Green.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Terrific food for a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Everything is made fresh and was so delicious! The fried rice was the best I've had in years! Hot and sour soup was really amazing. We had so much good that we have lunch for tomorrow! We are looking forward to going again soon!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Healthy Chinese Food - Take Out Only”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I was happy to run across this little place. It's take-out only though so be prepared to take your food with you as there was not a dining area available.

The lady who took my order was polite, helpful, and cheerful. Behind the order counter was the cooking area so you can see the whole operation if you wish.

The food was fresh and tasty. It didn't feel weighted down like some Asian food in America does. I had enough food in one entree to eat for two meals.

They are open seven days a week: Mon-Thu, 1100-2200, Fri 1100-2230, Sat 1600-2230, and Sun 1200-2200. They accept Discover, Visa, M/C.

Both times I visited were in the evening, but they had a little board up on the wall advertising their daily lunch specials and the prices for lunch specials were very affordable: lunch meal and drink for less than $5. Even on their regular menu, there were only four items over $10. Everything else was less than $10.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grow Green Chinese Food also viewed

 

Been to Grow Green Chinese Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grow Green Chinese Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.