We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant beds but the rest was mediocre” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   109 Landson Drive, Statesville, NC 28677   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Statesville
Petach Tikva, Israel
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Excellant beds but the rest was mediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Had a 2 queen bed room. The room was basically filled by the beds and we had little space for our luggage and other belongings. Towels were cheap motel brand. However, the beds and pillows were excellant and the breakfast was above average.
Very convenient to the highway

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    127
    57
    25
    11
See reviews for
122
112
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

i loved this hotel it was very clean and i am very picky about hotel beds but i felt very comfortable here breakfast was nice too. beware all microtel hotels are not this great.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

Location were not very good, old hotel. should have stay near highway for a new hotel near new shopping. price was OK $59.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

The manager and his wife were very attentive to our specific needs. The room was large, clean, had comfortable beds, and included a hot breakfast. There is definitely pride of ownership here. The Shanghai Buffet is good and resonable, $7.99, down the street from JR's. If you have a time, you should visit JR's Discount store which has a wide variety of interesting items and if you're a smoker, good cigars and cigarettes. It's on exit 50 on I 77, just up the road from the hotel (exit 49). Internet in room a little slow.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2009

This was our second visit to Microtel in 2009. Onvce in May and this one in Dec Not much different except the floor was really cold in the bathroom. The hotel was not had very few guests on Christmas night. Again the bed was comfortable, no problems with service and breakfast was average but we weren't expecting much. Sausage gravy & Biscuits weren't Bob Evans but it was decent and it filled me up on a cold Dec morning.
Room and common ways were clean and in decent shape. Used the public computer iand had no problems.

It is easily accesible from I-77and to I-77.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

Upon a recent stay at this hotel, I was pleased with the great staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. All accomodations were of superb quality and I was very impressed with the decor and overall feel of the hotel. I would definitely consider staying here again. The hotel is right off the main highway making it very convenient for travelers and to nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

We stayed here on the way down to Savannah then Florida trip. During out stay I wasn't to imppressed but I wasn't disappointed. The hotel was newer, did not even see it on some of the internet maps. I think they may have been located in another part of town at one time. The breakfast was adequate and we slept comfortably. What makes this hotel a better a one to stay at is the two others we saw across I-77 on our way home. These hotels made Microtel look like the Ritz. I try to read as many reviews as I can before staying at a place knowing that some people just have bad experiences. I have learned the hard way when you your traveling on vacation the most important thing you should look for is a clean room. Unless you are staying more than one night how much can you really utilize a pool or a fitness center.

One thing that really came in handy was the adjoining suite door, my parents and nephew stayed next door, and the window bed. Since we have three children this worked out great. The oldest slept in the window and other two took a bed which left the other bed for me and the wife,

If your GPS tells you to get off at 49B don't it is easier to get off 49A.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville

Address: 109 Landson Drive, Statesville, NC 28677
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Statesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Hotel Statesville
Microtel Statesville
Statesville Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.